We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairbanks House
Nearby Hotels
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$249
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$167
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
US$317
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$306
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
US$531
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$429
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$154
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Beach Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$165
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (343)
Filter reviews
343 results
Traveller rating
321
14
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
321
14
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssocial hourelopement packagetower suitebed and breakfastb bother guestspumpkin pancakesservants quarterstapestry roomhorse carriage ridethe cottagesamelia islandgirls weekendcocktail hourwedding cakeevery eveningspecial weekend
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 343 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2014

My Mom & I had the privilege of staying 2 nights @ the Fairbanks House recently, in a word AMAZING! We stayed in the Magnolia Suite which was very roomy & had lots of character. Breakfast both mornings was delicious, so much so that I had to purchase a cookbook so I could duplicate the recipes at home. However, the owners, Bill & Teresa are what makes the Fairbanks House so special! It is rare that you meet a couple who both pour so much of themselves into what they do! You just have to go & experience it for yourself! Our only regret was that we didn't stay longer!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank osagegal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We absolutely LOVE the Fairbanks House! Our daughter had her wedding , reception and honeymoon there years ago and 6 of us ladies (including my daughter) returned this past week to the "Girls Just Wanna Have Fun" special. We stayed in the Grand Tower Suite which was fabulous and Teresa upgraded 2 of our gals to a room right by the Tower Suite so we'd all be right by each other. We had warm chocolate chip cookies waiting for us, as well as ice cream and pop corn. We really wish we could have stayed longer. Teresa took care of all the reservations for our horse and buggy ride, the Cumberland Island trip, made recommendations for dinner places. The inn keepers are fun, personable and made our stay an A plus! We hope to go back next year. The breakfasts were great, rooms wonderful and service was fabulous. We didn't want to go home! The Inn makes the island visit even more special. Skip hotels....go to the Fairbanks House.

Room Tip: If you have a family of 4 or 5, the Tower Suite is my choice unless you have an issue walking up stairs since it is at the top.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Sally Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

This weekend was our second visit to the Fairbanks House and it was just as wonderful and memorable as our first!! Bill and Theresa truly go above and beyond to make everyone comfortable. Theresa handled our dinner arrangements in advance and even accommodated my husband's special breakfast request. We felt like family more than returning guests! The food is top-notch and breakfast is an event. You must try the quiche!!! So delicious! On our previous trip, we did not partake in the evening cocktail/social hour, but this time we did and we enjoyed the snacks and wine, in addition to meeting some of our fellow guests. All-in-all it was a beautiful, relaxing weekend and we will definitely be returning to the Fairbanks again!

Room Tip: We stayed in a cottage this visit, which was really wonderful. We stayed in the Tapestry Room before, which was top notch! We loved the huge jacuzzi tub for two.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bernie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2014

Celebrated out wedding anniversary at this wonderful B&B. Attention to every detail, courteous, and attentive. Hosts truly enjoy what they do and it shows in the way they interact with all guests.
Helpful in selecting day activities, as well as suggesting great restaurants. Truly made our stay extra special. Thanks, will be back.

Room Tip: Library room in the first floor....excellent
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

There are no words to express how wonderful everything was for our elopement. Theresa handled everything and I had to worry about nothing....exactly why we decided to elope! The inn is beautiful, the meals were delicious, and the location was perfect. Perfect, perfect, perfect. I can not say it enough!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank finediningpro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews