We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Within walking distance to the beach.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Good location if you are going to the beach. There is also a pool onsite if you prefer. Staff is friendly and helpful.
One complaint: 1) They did not honor the military discount for the two bedroom suite. We were told there were less than 20 of these rooms and they were in such high demand they did not give discounts on the two bedroom suites. Besides that, enjoyed the place and would stay here again!! Please note: The water served in the hotel and in local restaurants has a strange taste. Stop and purchase bottled water.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Latonya073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

965 - 971 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had the pleasure of spending our 30th anniversary on Amelia Island's Residence Inn! The hotel is conveniently located near the beach, historic downtown area, restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff is superb in customer service; they go above and beyond to please, making their guests feel like part of the hotel family. Our room was very modern, clean and comfortable thanks to a conscientious housekeeping team. We definitely will plan a future trip to the area making Residence Inn our home away from home again!

Guests from Knoxville, TN

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

My husband and I just spent another fabulous mini vacation at the Residence Inn, and as always our stay was memoriable!We have stayed at this lovely hotel several times and have no complaints at all,the suites are clean,spacious and super comfortable.The staff are attentive and friendly.We cant wait to go back!!!!

Room Tip: we love the 5th floor,nice and quiet!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kim m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Two night stay at this property was like staying at a resort- it leaves you wanting for nothing. The only complaint I had was our bed was too hard. The room was very modern and ample. The staff was super friendly. The complimentary breakfast was SUPERB! It is very close to the beach so we walked daily. But could not wait to get back to the awesome pool at the hotel. It was very clean and beautifully landscaped and the hotel even provides towels for the poolside! We did not get to experience one of the nightly socials because we were unsure when they were- but we would have really enjoyed to participate. We will definetly stay here again, despite the uncomfortable king bed- It's worth it to be in this area! I love Amelia Island!

Room Tip: Maybe ask for extra pillows to sleep on- the bed was really firm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Deb3182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

We selected the Residence Inn 2 bedroom suite which was just perfect! Five girls, 2 bedrooms w pull out sofa and 2 baths. We had a full kitchen as well. The pool, jacuzzi, putting green, and lovely sitting area around firepit was so nice. The hotel offers a shuttle into downtown Fernadina which made it so easy to get around. Breakfast was complimentary and wonderful. Alli at Front Desk and Tammy were very helpful but the entire staff seemed to enjoy working at the hotel. Location is really convenient to ocean and Sliders is wonderful. What a great spot! We plan to do the same trip next year if not sooner.

Room Tip: 2 Bedroom Suite is so beautifully appointed. We loved it. The kitchen has everything you need for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chefnickbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Recently stayed at Residence Inn Amelia Island, and I must say, it was one of the best hotel experiences in recent years. From the greet staff to guest services to breakfast, everything was top notch. Superb amenities, VERY clean and a pleasant atmosphere. Just off the beach if you are looking for a beach trip, or pleasant enough that you can just relax in the hotel for a few days. I will definitely be going back to the Residence Inn Amelia Island when I return to northeast Florida!

Room Tip: I liked the higher floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2012

This property was a terrific find for us. I usually go for Marriott properties when I can, and was happy to find this one. Close to the beach, and a short drive to Centre Street in Fernandina Beach. Room was clean and comfortable, friendly and helpful staff, free breakfast, and receptions for the guests on Monday, Wednesday and Friday evenings. We used the pool and hot tub, and had absolutely no issues with this hotel. We would definitely stay here in the future.
The only thing keeping this from an excellent rating was that we thought the king bed was too hard.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blintze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £119 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing