We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“140.00 and a one bedroom suite,,, YES YES YES”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Pembroke Pines, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“140.00 and a one bedroom suite,,, YES YES YES”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

we spend 700.00 for this style room in disney. Room was very new, clean and near the beach. My son gave it a 10 (two large TV).....ife said Wow when she learned the price,, full refrigerator, stove top, very cool place..... nice pool great staff,,,, i would stay again..

Room Tip: FYI,, it is a pet friendly hotel,,, we only saw one dog,,,,, did not notice any hair,,would stay aga...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bamaallday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    235
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
423
626
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 July 2012

This hotel was great! We weren't really sure what to expect but were so pleased once we arrived! It was about 1/4 mile from a nice, clean, family oriented beach. The hotel provided a shuttle to and from the beach. Don't forget your cell phone so you can call the shuttle to come back and pick you up!! Our room was great. We fit 4 people with no problem. Breakfast was great...lots to choose from. Our DS loved the pool. Pool was clean and well maintained. Towels were provided poolside. Staff was friendly and accomodating. Helped us with our needs super fast! All in all it was a great vacation and we will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We love Residence Inns when we travel with our kids - you just can't beat the two bedroom suite with full kitchen. Property is in good shape - we were there during spring break so it was very busy. Kitchen in the room was not as clean as it should have been - but again, it was during an exceptionally busy time. Pool area is pretty but on the small side during the busy season - fine with us as we were mostly at the beach. Easy 2 block walk to the beach. Staff not exceptionally friendly, but they may have been overwhelmed. We like walking the greenway that is at the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atlgardener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cody, Wyoming
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

This hotel was great far superior to all others in the area. From the crystal clear outdoor pool to the pretty greenway path behind the hotel everything was amazing. The breakfast was perfect with dozens of different things to get ( I especially liked the chocolate chips and the whipped cream on the waffles:) ) The workout room was equipped with the best machines ( the great ones with the TV's in them) and the free dinners 3 times a week were a great touch. Our room was fantastic and because of the military discount on the one bedroom suites very spacious too. I would recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice stay on amelia island.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2012

Short distance to beach. Large spacious suites, also extremely clean. Hotel was pet friendly which was a plus. Great staff, happy to give us extra pillows when asked for them. Many restaurants and things to do nearby, includinga miniature golf course that my kids loved. Had a very enjoyable weekend with the family at the beach and at this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bronxbomber1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2012

Good location if you are going to the beach. There is also a pool onsite if you prefer. Staff is friendly and helpful.
One complaint: 1) They did not honor the military discount for the two bedroom suite. We were told there were less than 20 of these rooms and they were in such high demand they did not give discounts on the two bedroom suites. Besides that, enjoyed the place and would stay here again!! Please note: The water served in the hotel and in local restaurants has a strange taste. Stop and purchase bottled water.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Latonya073
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We had the pleasure of spending our 30th anniversary on Amelia Island's Residence Inn! The hotel is conveniently located near the beach, historic downtown area, restaurants and shopping. The hotel staff is superb in customer service; they go above and beyond to please, making their guests feel like part of the hotel family. Our room was very modern, clean and comfortable thanks to a conscientious housekeeping team. We definitely will plan a future trip to the area making Residence Inn our home away from home again!

Guests from Knoxville, TN

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
854 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing