We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Stopped by for only one night but was very pleased with this hotel. Staff friendly, entire hotel very clean and modern. The pool was not large but was kept nicely with fresh towels always available. The morning breakfast was way above average with hot items on the buffet. All in all a very nice hotel. It is a little pricey, but that is what is to be expected so close to the ocean. Nice drive down to the beach with plenty of parking available on the day we were there.

Room Tip: Ask for a room near the elevator. The elevators are not in the lobby but down the hall a little wal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jusmith51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,387 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,081
    234
    44
    18
    10
See reviews for
415
620
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (279)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Literally no minus points at all. Great hotel, great rooms & nice staff.

Perhaps its a bit out of the way and maybe a couple of miles to the town, however that really didnt bother me too much.

I'd use again anytime

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grahamf904
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Front Desk Associate at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Residence Inn Amelia Island. We hope you will come stay with us again next time you are in the US. And please ask about our complimentary shuttle that will take you downtown and any other destination on Amelia Island.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

I really enjoyed staying here. It is so nice to be able to have a kitchen and a grill available, even though only the two bedrooms have an oven in them.The complimentary breakfast was above average and the staff was able to allow a late checkout so we were able to make it to the beach one last time.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brandonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, front desk associate at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 13 September 2012
We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Please next time you come and are in need of an oven, let us know and we will do everything possible to have one available for you. And the beach being so close we do also offer a 'Lets beach it' package that includes 2 chairs, an umbrella set up for you every day and a beach bag with beach towels and other sun items included. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenacres,Fl
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2012

My wife & I finally decided to take the 5 hour drive to Amelia Island and booked the # 1 rated Residence Inn with our Marriott points for one night. Although we arrived several hours before normal check-in, a phone call to Jenny at the front desk was all it took to ask that a possible room be ready. When we arrived just after noon, they had a 1 bdrm suite ready for us on the 3rd floor. The room was new and clean. Kitchen immaculate with a fridge, microwave, stove, the usual suspects. Bedroom had a king with separate vanity area from the shower/ toilet. One of my few gripes with American hotels is most still have traditional shower heads- I MUCH prefer hand-held showers like 90% of Europe has. ESPECIALLY when you come back from the beach, sand can get into all areas, and hand- held is the way to go on that.

Only other small gripe is the A/C worked great, but shuts off after it gets to a certain temperature. So what happens is if you turn it down to 68 ( I like the bedroom cold when I sleep), its great UNTILL it shuts off when the room gets to 68 degrees. Now it gets warm under the covers, and you must wait 3-5 minutes for the A/C to start up again. I wish they would have a "continuous" switch like some hotels have to keep the A/C running all the time...
Pool was small but water temp was fine and so was the hot tub. Important: the beach is 2 & 1/2 blocks or about 6-7 min walk, so it is very convienent. Kuddos to Miguel and Dru, both whom helped me with questions about the area. Miguel recommended Don Quixote's new restaurant on Centre St and my wife loved it..we had paella for two, plus lamb meatballs with blue cheese dressing as an appetizer..all was terrific... I will write separate reviews for the 3 places we dined at...Very family friendly and Pets are welcome. Breakfast buffet was included and although a tad skimpy on the hot stuff, there is plenty to eat and is FREE, so that was great...all-in-all I would stay here again anytime...After many days at # 1 , the Residence Inn is still rockin!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank statusone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleming Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. It was very comfortable, the Friday night welcome party was great. The location was fantastic. They have a great pool area, putt putt for the kids, and a fire pit for those cool nights. Wonderful facility!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tennisplayer331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Very family friendly location. Amenities are clean and modern. Customer service is great. The manager even stooped by at breakfast to check on the kids! Rooms are very spacious and were well equipped. Outdoor space was also lovely. Between the spool and golf our 4 yr old was in heaven. Thank you for the great getaway. Definitely recommend if you are looking for top notch location with even friendlier service!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Westborough, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
132 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2012 via mobile

This hotel was an amazing experience. The front desk and all staff were extremely helpful and nice. Whenever we saw a staff member in the halls, they would say hello and ask us how our stay was going. The food was good. They have you chocolate chips to put on your waffle for breakfast. The hotel room was very clean and had nice shampoo. The housekeeper was very good and would leave us notes thanking us for tipping and asking if we had a nice day, everyday the room was getting cleaner and cleaner! It had a gianormas hot tub.

Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Pdonatyandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing