We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2013

My wife and I have stayed here several times. This is really a nice hotel. I have no issue telling anyone to stay here. Clean comfy modern rooms. Nice breakfast in the morning, They have a couple "socials" during the week a bbq with beer and wine, no charge. Staff is great. Not located on the beach, your not getting that, but an easy safe walk to the beach. Be a good place to go with a bunch of kids, room is a bit pricey but they have a full kitchen , dishwasher etc. I think it is nicer then the efficiencies at the Hampton Inn downtown, which I have also stayed at. Recommended

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel, and for your recommendations to friends and family! I always enjoy being able to ramble on about all of our amenities, and since we are only 3 years old (celebrating 4 years in August), the entire property is pretty new.

We look forward to hosting you and your friends and family in the future, and safe travels!
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

802 - 808 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 19 June 2013

Stayed for 7 nights late April as visiting our friend in Yulee. Decided to stay at this particular hotel as the reviews were very good plus the location suited us, near to the beach,amenities, as well as near to our friend. Initially we were going to stay for 6 days as we thought the drive from Alabama would take longer. We spoke to the reservation clerk who stated that staying the extra night would not be a problem. We arrived late after 9pm but the reception clerk could not have been more helpful telling us were to park and what side entrance would assist us to help with our luggage. The room had everything to offer, especially a very comfee bed and full kitchen which we used a fair few days to entertain our friend and her son. The breakfast choice was more than adequate, well cooked, stocks replenished regular and plates were cleared away as soon as possible. The amenities could not be faulted and it made a pleasant change to lounge around the pool rather than a trip to the beach. The hotel staff in my opinion were some of the most hospitable,friendly and helpful staff that I have come across. On several occasions the lady in charge of housekeeping made sure that our requests were carried out as soon as possible. The hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean and tidy and the staff give the impression that they like the job they do. The only downside to this hotel was that it did not have a bar but this did not detract from a very enjoyable stay throughout. If visiting this area again from the UK will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krissy47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I'm so glad that your suite made for a comfortable environment for you and your friend and her son. It really sounds like you took advantage of a lot of our amenities, which is always great to hear. I'll see what I can do about that bar... :)

Thanks again and we hope to see you the next time you cross The Pond!

Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2013

The Residence Inn at Amelia Island was very clean, staff was really friendly. We had no problems at all and would go back there for another stay. Beautiful place. Breakfast was very good. Awesome place.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank marie m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you again the next time you visit Amelia.

Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

The true mark of a well run hotel, restaurant, etc. is when a patron experiences an issue and it is addressed fairly.

Our recent 1 night stay at this excellent Residence Inn was just an example of this. We had a bedding issue with the sleeper sofa that was found wanting. It took longer than it should to get the matter resolved that evening.

When the shortfall was brought to managment's attention, it was addressed in a most satifactory manner for all concerned.

I will never let one issue impact my entire stay. The is a great Residence Inn located in a very convenient location. The king size bed in our room was most comfortable. The evening snack of nachos was a big hit with our 2 sons. The breakfast had choices galore.The employees we encountered all had smiles on their faces.

Very well run property that we hope to visit again the next time we are headed to Florida.

Room Tip: Room away from the pool and roadway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abcjjl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel!

While of course it would have been ideal for there to have never been an issue in the first place, I AM happy to hear that we were able to resolve it quickly and to your satisfaction. I am so glad to hear that the rest of your vacation was not ill-affected (vacations come too far and few between for that!) and that you plan on visiting us again. The boys loved Nacho Night huh? Oh man, that's a good event. Next time you visit, you have to try out the goods from our new Popcorn and Sno Cone machines! (The staff is pushing for a new Cotton Candy machine too, so keep your fingers crossed for us - I mean, you!)

Thank you again for the positive review, and safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

This was our 2nd trip in a row to Residence Inn Amelia Island over Memorial Day weekend. We LOVE this hotel. The cleanliness, amenities, staff all the way around from the front desk personnel to housekeeping - this place is unbelievable! The rooms are great as you have sleeper sofas and full kitchens with full size fridges. It's a short 2 block walk to the beach and the whole area is so peaceful and relaxing. We'll keep on coming back for more as they never disappoint.

Room Tip: This may seem silly but with the 2 block walk to the beach - even though it's short...make sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisalyn58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for your glowing reviews!

I am so glad you have enjoyed your stays with us, and that our accommodations meet your needs! Our staff works hard and I have enjoyed working here. You also gave a good tip about the rolling cooler - I'm going to add on that we can also take you anywhere on the island, including the beach, in our shuttle from 9am - 9pm, so that might help too!

Also, it sounds like you're beachlovers! Have you tried our Let's Beach It! package yet?

Thanks again and safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2013

Every team member I came in contact with was helpful friendly and willing to help in any way possible. We had a nice room it was spacious and clean and our housekeeper did a nice job at service always left enough amenities. Hotel is within 10 minutes walking to the beach and they have a shuttle and will take you where you want to go around the island. Thanks to the entire staff for a GREAT STAY!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valarie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel!

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and thank you for the praises of our staff! I'll be sure to pass the compliments along.

Hope to see you again soon!
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2013

Really enjoyed this hotel, the staff were all so kind. The room was nice, clean and we saved some money cooking in the kitchen. The breakfast was truly a great, big breakfast and there was a bonus dinner one night. I liked the pool and hot tub area and the fire outside at night. Only downside was we could sometime hear a dig barking in a room nearby. It wasn't too horrible, but a little annoying. A nice bonus would be if they gave out loaner beach towels and umbrellas. They did offer us chairs!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grove17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2013

Thank you so much for reviewing our hotel!

I'm glad to hear that you had a great stay! It sounds like you were able to make one of our evening socials :) True to Residence Inn form, we hold 2-3, sometimes even 4 evening socials per week! Our hotel usually features a Manager's Toast with an array of cheese and hors d'oeuvres, a Cookout with hamburgers and hotdogs and all the sides, a Nacho Night, and often Saturday afternoon cookouts as well - all with complimentary beer, wine, and soda. However I'm glad that you were able to use the suite's kitchen as well!

We hope to see you again soon, and safe travels!
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
667 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £118 - £216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing