We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very HaPpY!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for five nights and were so pleased with the suite and the staff. Attractive decor, clean and comfortable. Wine and food were served on two of five evenings we stayed...what a treat! Quick walk to beach. FYI...pets are allowed on the first and second floor which could be a bit noisey at times we noticed in passing. We will recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank CarolRepoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 20 December 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our hotel! I am so glad to see that our accommodations met your needs, and we hope to have you again soon!

Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

739 - 745 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our family stayed here this past week and all agreed that it was excellent in many ways. All the staff including housekeeping, front desk staff, and even maintenance staff, were attentive and helpful. Even our dog was welcomed with treats. The room was sizable enough for our family and included updated furnishings. Housekeeping kept the room spotless. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, but the unexpected treat was the greenway which begins at the hotel. This includes 4 miles of beautiful trails and wetlands.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ericmaurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel.

I'm so glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We love welcoming our pet guests and their humans. I will pass your compliments to the heads of all of our departments and thank you for the feedback - we work hard to assist our guests in any way we can!

I'm happy to see you were able to explore Egans Creek Greenway! It's part of the Great Florida Birding Trail and as you might've seen, is teeming with wildlife! It's really neat to walk down the paths and we're so lucky to have that entrance right in our backyard.

We hope to have you again soon, and safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2013

The rooms are large but nothing fancy. For +/- $100 a night it is a good value but I would not pay much more. They offer a "full" breakfast but when we tried to take advantage of this two different mornings, the breakfast room was so packed that we could not get close to the food areas. They offer a free shuttle to old town - great service. This is needed because there are only a couple of restaurants within a reasonable walking distance of the hotel. The beach is about a block away.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gumbygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel.

I'm happy to see that our accommodations met your needs. It did get pretty busy over Thanksgiving week - I apologize that you weren't able to fix a breakfast plate! If you stay with us again and it's that busy, we are happy to reserve a plate for you and have it ready for you so that you can enjoy our complimentary breakfasts.

You touched upon possibly my favorite amenity - our free island shuttle. It's a great way to get around, especially because of our shuttle drivers and how knowledgeable they are about the area.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you again soon!
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Residence Inn to enjoy Amelia Island. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They upgraded our room at no additional cost and when my husband told them it was my birthday they delivered wine and chocolate to our room. :)
The housekeeping staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous as well and the room was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was a bit firm for my taste but that was not a huge issue.
A BBQ dinner was provided on the first night and a full breakfast was served each morning.
The exercise room has top notch equipment and we were also delighted to find that there is a nice walking/bike trail right outside the back gate.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel!

We're so honored that you and your husband chose to stay with us during your birthday getaway! I know our staff was glad to send up chocolates and wine to help celebrate. It sounds like you really took advantage of many of our best amenities, and I always love to see that!

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'll see you next time!
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Recently we visited the Residence Inn on Fernandina and it was a wonderful experience, Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the staff made us feel like "family". Kudos to the management and particularly to Charlene and Dottie who made sure we were well taken care of.

Looking forward to returning in the near future..

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 93Buster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 10 December 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! I am so glad to see that you had a great time, and I passed your compliments to Charlene and Dottie at our team huddle the other day!

Thanks again and we'll see you next time!
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013

During my recent stay on Amelia Island for a business conference, we stayed at this location. The staff was courteous and service was great. In the evening there was a "chili cook-off" with music and refreshments. Breakfasts here were the real deal. No plastic eggs. One morning had custom omelets, there were always waffles, scrambled eggs, toast, bagels, fruit, cereal, bacon, oatmeal, etc. if you walked away hungry it was your own fault. The rooms were very comfortable. One note. It was windy during our stay as a front was coming through. The windows need some real attention. Air leaks and seals did not work as they should have. Other than that we had an excellent visit. I'd stay there again anytime.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank JFought920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you so much for taking a moment to review! I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed the Chili Cook-off! I know I did, and I competed in the chili pepper eating contest! Whoo I don't know if I'd recommend that in the future though haha. It was a great time for sure though, and benefitting the American Cancer Society.

I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to have you back soon.
Safe travels,
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013 via mobile

I stayed one night for a business trip. I drove from South FL so I ended up arriving at 2am. The front desk was open, the check in was quick and easy. I didn't get to have breakfast in the morning but it was included. The internet was included and very fast, no code was needed except for the room number. The rooms were very big fully equipped with a kitchen, a living room, a small dinning table and a bed. The bathroom was really clean and the toiletries were good quality including Paul Mitchell shampoo. There was iced water infused with limes at the entrance as well as a delicious seasonal apple cider at all times. The check out was super fast and the staff incredibly friendly.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
Thank SOBETraveler1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! I'm so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and happy that you were able to recharge during your business trip. I have grown to love the infused water so much that I've started making it at home! So refreshing.

Safe travels, and we'll see you next time!
Casey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,537 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £115 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Ebookers, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing