We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome spot for Rest and Relaxation” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Amelia Island

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Lawrence, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome spot for Rest and Relaxation”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

Seeking sunshine while the rest of the country was freezing, I made a last minute decision to stay at the Residence Inn, Amelia Island. What a great decision! I am typically a Hilton traveler, but this hotel may have converted me. The room was wonderful, it was a King studio...large, open, clean, overlooking the pool and courtyard. The staff was helpful and friendly upon check in, I enjoyed a BBQ the night of my arrival, complete with burgers, hot dogs, beer, wine, etc. The staff always had a smile and went above and beyond in every interaction.

The courtyard and firepit each night was a wonderful place to visit with other guests, relax, read...or just enjoy the stars. The availability of the shuttle to anywhere on the island, along with Dennis-who was a wealth of information and a great tour guide made leaving and returning the hotel an easy and pleasant experience. Special thanks for stopping to let me take lovely sunset shots on the water. :) I would definitely return...the sooner the better! Thanks for a wonderful stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JackiFromKansas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
I am so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us! You touched on so many of my favorite amenities - Tides Terrace, the evening socials, the shuttle, and our staff, including Dennis who really is such an asset to the team!

It sounds like you really enjoy nature, and Amelia Island is perfect for that! Were you able to explore Egans Creek Greenway, the birding trail right on our property? It's a great nature path and is teeming with wildlife.

We hope to have you back again soon, and safe travels!
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,355 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,059
    226
    42
    18
    10
See reviews for
408
604
52
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

This place is the friendliest place we ever stayed. This was actually our 2nd stay at this establishment. We checked in on Friday around 3pm only to be greeted by smiling faces, delicious refreshments in the lobby, and champagne. The desk clerk was very professional and had a great smile. We reserved a studio with kitchenette and it was awesome. The pool and jacuzzi are very well kept and clean. The hotel offers a great outdoor space which you can get cozy around a big fire pit. We were asked several times during our if we needed anything which was great because in most hotels you have to search for help. Overall, I would recommend this place to everyone I know and will be back. Thank you for a lovely stay!

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank wandam43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for your review! Those are great comments and I will pass your praises to the team. I am so glad that you enjoyed your 2nd stay with us!

Safe travels,
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taunton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed for five nights and were so pleased with the suite and the staff. Attractive decor, clean and comfortable. Wine and food were served on two of five evenings we stayed...what a treat! Quick walk to beach. FYI...pets are allowed on the first and second floor which could be a bit noisey at times we noticed in passing. We will recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolRepoza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Thank you so much for taking a moment to review our hotel! I am so glad to see that our accommodations met your needs, and we hope to have you again soon!

Safe travels,
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Our family stayed here this past week and all agreed that it was excellent in many ways. All the staff including housekeeping, front desk staff, and even maintenance staff, were attentive and helpful. Even our dog was welcomed with treats. The room was sizable enough for our family and included updated furnishings. Housekeeping kept the room spotless. The hotel is about a 5 minute walk to the beach, but the unexpected treat was the greenway which begins at the hotel. This includes 4 miles of beautiful trails and wetlands.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ericmaurer2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel.

I'm so glad to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay! We love welcoming our pet guests and their humans. I will pass your compliments to the heads of all of our departments and thank you for the feedback - we work hard to assist our guests in any way we can!

I'm happy to see you were able to explore Egans Creek Greenway! It's part of the Great Florida Birding Trail and as you might've seen, is teeming with wildlife! It's really neat to walk down the paths and we're so lucky to have that entrance right in our backyard.

We hope to have you again soon, and safe travels,
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, USA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

The rooms are large but nothing fancy. For +/- $100 a night it is a good value but I would not pay much more. They offer a "full" breakfast but when we tried to take advantage of this two different mornings, the breakfast room was so packed that we could not get close to the food areas. They offer a free shuttle to old town - great service. This is needed because there are only a couple of restaurants within a reasonable walking distance of the hotel. The beach is about a block away.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gumbygirl1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel.

I'm happy to see that our accommodations met your needs. It did get pretty busy over Thanksgiving week - I apologize that you weren't able to fix a breakfast plate! If you stay with us again and it's that busy, we are happy to reserve a plate for you and have it ready for you so that you can enjoy our complimentary breakfasts.

You touched upon possibly my favorite amenity - our free island shuttle. It's a great way to get around, especially because of our shuttle drivers and how knowledgeable they are about the area.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have you again soon!
Safe travels,
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grant, FL
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 November 2013

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at the Residence Inn to enjoy Amelia Island. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. They upgraded our room at no additional cost and when my husband told them it was my birthday they delivered wine and chocolate to our room. :)
The housekeeping staff was exceptionally helpful and courteous as well and the room was very clean and comfortable. The mattress was a bit firm for my taste but that was not a huge issue.
A BBQ dinner was provided on the first night and a full breakfast was served each morning.
The exercise room has top notch equipment and we were also delighted to find that there is a nice walking/bike trail right outside the back gate.
We would definitely recommend this hotel to other travelers!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel!

We're so honored that you and your husband chose to stay with us during your birthday getaway! I know our staff was glad to send up chocolates and wine to help celebrate. It sounds like you really took advantage of many of our best amenities, and I always love to see that!

So glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, and we'll see you next time!
Safe travels,
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

Recently we visited the Residence Inn on Fernandina and it was a wonderful experience, Not only were the accommodations excellent, but the staff made us feel like "family". Kudos to the management and particularly to Charlene and Dottie who made sure we were well taken care of.

Looking forward to returning in the near future..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 93Buster3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RIAmeliaIsland, Guest Relations Manager at Residence Inn Amelia Island, responded to this review, 10 December 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review our hotel! I am so glad to see that you had a great time, and I passed your compliments to Charlene and Dottie at our team huddle the other day!

Thanks again and we'll see you next time!
Safe travels,
Casey
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing