We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value and good service if you don't need an ocean view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We came here to do architecture tours of Fernandina and St. Augustine just a short drive away, so we were not here for the beach. I don't know what the beach was like at the end of the street but you could walk there. The swimming pool is not heated, as far as we could tell, but it did have a hot tub. The people who worked there were friendly and helpful. They had a free hot dog and hamburger dinner one night that we were there that my husband and son enjoyed. The room was very clean and roomy. The kitchen was not the best equipped. That was a bit frustrating. The three cooking pans were all scratched teflon and no good cutting knife. Two burners and couldn't really put the two big pans on at one time. If you really want to cook, as I do, that was an issue. It did have a refrigerator and dishwasher though. The bottom line was that it was very clean and the service great for a good price.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happyarchitect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,434)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 1,434 reviews

Reviewed 19 February 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island for 1 night and it was great. They people are very nice. They have many amenities including hot tub, pool, breakfast included, and much more. The rooms are very nice. There is a nice hiking/running/biking trail right next to the hotel. It is called the Egan's Creek Greenway. For kids by the pool they have a mini putting green. The Residence Inn is located about 5 minutes away on Amelia Island. There are a couple of supermarkets like Walmart, Publix, and Winn Dixie a couple of minutes from the hotel. In the lobby they have a computer if you need and much more. If you stay at the Residence Inn you can walk to the beach in 2 minutes. If you are in Amelia Island go to the Residence Inn.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank NWS5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

The reviews of this place are correct... this is a great place to stay!!! All of the staff are wonderful and helpful... even if it isn't a person's job, they check into what you need and make sure issues are corrected. We stayed here for two weeks and the staff made our stay so enjoyable... everyone is so friendly, cheerful and helpful. The suites are great and work nicely for long-term stays. Everything was clean and neat... we saw cleaning going on all the time. The breakfasts were great, and the evening offerings were fun! It was nice to have beer or wine at no charge with our snacks or light meals. It was too cold to swim in the pool, but I did stand in it on two of the warmer days. We had our dog with us, and the staff were very sweet to her... and she learned by the second day who to hit up for treats!!! I almost didn't want to write a review, because I want to keep this gem a secret... but it's worth a visit!!!

Room Tip: All rooms seem good... we had 2 different ones, and I saw my friend's room, and they are all goo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank baglab1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

This hotel has it all. It is 2 blocks to the beach, on a beautiful natural bike path that goes all the way to the historic downtown area, and also close to the bike path that goes to the southern tip of the island. The complimentary breakfasts were different each morning with lots of choices including healthy options. A fire pit outside was perfect for the chilly evenings, and they even had complimentary wine and cheese, or champaign and chocolate covered strawberries for happy hour. The suite was spacious with top of the line bedding and pillows, and good black out curtains. Even the staff were friendly and conscientious. Would definitely recommend this for a family or couple get away.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the pool and was close to a side exit by the stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Christy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

I stayed two nights. The studio room was large, quiet and very clean. The staff was friendly, nice, and seemed to really want to do whatever to make our stay enjoyable. There are various manager events several nights during the week. When we were there the manager had a dinner, with grilled hamburgers, hotdogs, all the fixins. Even wine and beer were provided. It was a lot of food, and quite tasty.

This hotel is conveniently located to downtown area, the beach, and Fort Clinch (which is worth a visit!). It is not within walking distance to these areas but a short drive.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We only stayed one night, a very enjoyable one night. Friendly front desk, in fact all the staff was warm and friendly.
Room was spotless. We even got dinner, just happened to be barbecue night, hotdogs, hamburgers, beer and wine. All the guests seemed to be having a great time. Breakfast was presented well , probably the usual fare, but the little extras, like fruit, whip cream, nuts and chocolate chips for the waffles made it special.
Short walk to the beach. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Nancy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2014

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at the Residence Inn on Amelia Island! The staff was incredible, each and every one of the employees made us feel welcome, and were genuinely happy to help with all our requests! Dot (the sales manager) and Dot (who watches over the breakfast area to make sure it's all perfect at all times) were a pleasure to talk to and made us feel like we were at a "home away from home"! It was a great surprise to learn that the hotel is located at the Egan's Creek Greenway, a beautiful walking trail and perfect for birders! :) I wouldn't stay anywhere else on Amelia Island. Everything was wonderful from beginning to end!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £119 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing