We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Surf Beach Motel(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,505)
Filter reviews
1,505 results
Traveller rating
1,175
248
51
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,175
248
51
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfire pittwo bedroom suitefull kitchenputting greenamelia islandnature trailcreek greenwaysmall kitchenfree shuttlefree breakfasttwo blockswalking distance to the beachhot tuboatmealbike rentalsgreat place to staybreakfast area
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
719 - 724 of 1,505 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

Beautiful property- had a double room upgrade to a two bedroom suite! Best way to travel with teenagers- 2 bathrooms, 3 flat screen tvs, full kitchen, plus a very nice breakfast in the morning! Very friendly and helpful staff.

I will note that it is a pet friendly hotel, so if that's an issue you must ask for a room where there are no pets allowed.

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank ArtMom13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Breakfast fab, service really good, free shuttle wherever you want on Island, rooms best we have had during our tour.

Pool fab and fire pit in evening a great touch. Small shop to buy treats, wine, beers to have on site.

Room Tip: 5th floor rooms great
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SueH9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

My husband and I visited Amelia Island with friends for a long weekend. So happy we chose The Residence Inn. The 1 bedroom the suite was lovely. We really appreciated having a full kitchen. The complimentary breakfast buffet was a pleasant surprise. Lots of choices, everything was fresh and vary attentive staff made this a great way to start your day. The hotel is very clean, the staff very friendly and the location is great. Also loved the availability of bicycles for the nature path adjacent to the hotel.

Room Tip: The corner rooms overlook the pool...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank GingergirlDelaware
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

We just returned from a 5-day stay at this Residence Inn over spring break (2 adults, 2 teenagers). We looked at lots of hotels before choosing this one and we were not disappointed. The location is great. The hotel is clean and well maintained. Breakfast was very good and plentiful. But what makes this hotel such a gem is the staff. Everyone from the breakfast staff to the front desk is friendly and helpful. Especially Shane. He treated us like guests in his home. Always asking if there was anything we needed. He helped us with dinner recommendations, bike rentals and more. Thanks for helping to make our vacation so wonderful!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite for 1 night prior to occupying a vacation rental condo on the beach which we rented for the week. The owners/managers made us feel welcome on arrival. Our room was like new, nicely decorated with comfortable beds and very quiet. There was a fully stocked kitchen, great for those traveling with kids. We enjoyed the breakfast buffet (including healthy choices too!) and being able it sit poolside before check out with a cup of tea. The Inn is located just 2 blocks from the beach and to a great Spanish restaurant, La Mancha. We had a wonderful meal of tapas of all kinds, a great first evening of our vacation. After checking out the next morning we strolled around the Amelia Island Farmers market and stocked up on fresh meat, eggs, produce! artisanal bread! cheese, pasta and more!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SLH021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews