We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Far exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

From the moment we walked in we were greeted by an extremely friendly staff, the room was super spacious and very clean , the bed was very comfy . The breakfast was very good and the pool was nice , we would absolutely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jenn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

650 - 656 of 1,459 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

We had an awesome time. The hotels is perfect. I was traveling with my daughter, son-in-law and granddaughters. We were their over Memorial Day Weekend. The pool is on the east side of the building so swimming in the late afternoon put the pool in the shade which is great after spending the morning on the beach that is very close by. The staff was perfect and very accommodating. The hotel is pet friendly and there were many guest with their fur babies but they were all very well mannered. This was my first time staying at a Residence Inn but certainly not my last. Breakfast each morning was quite a convenience and a cost savings for families. It was nice the have breakfast by the pool. There are hotel towels for guest pool side so you can save your towels for the beach. Advice on going to the beach. Parking is free but limited so go early - by 9:00 to 9:30 - with older children you can actually walk to the beach. If you have a 4 wheel drive vehicle you can park directly on the beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2331la
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Excellent service,friendly/helpful staff,good location, good free breakfast and evening activities.Our one bedroom suite was roomy, adequately stocked and clean. The pool and the area around it was well maintained, as was the fitness room.The laundry facilities for guests was very convenient. The drivers of their van: Tony, Kent and Bjorn were friendly and helpful in getting us to the Fort, the down town historic area and nearby shopping to stock our kitchenette. The Winn Dixie, Publix and Wal-Mart are minutes away.We enjoy walking. Walgreen was about 15 minutes by foot. The beach was lovely and less than a 10 minute walk from the hotel.The Egan's Creek Greenway is behind the hotel and bikes can be rented at the hotel by the day. The Greenway is UNPAVED. Be prepared for a bumpy ride and bring insect repellent and water. A BIG thank you to Alice, Lynn and Charlene for their teamwork and quick response when I sustained an injury on the Greenway. They were instrumental in my getting immediate medical attention and providing me with a wheelchair for the remainder of our vacation.Their assistance allowed us to complete our vacation and enjoy the tours and activities we had planned for this first trip to Amelia Island. The staff are dedicated to providing great service and make you feel like family. We plan to return and highly recommend this suite hotel when you visit Amelia Island.

Room Tip: Upper room overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
2  Thank KayNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This is an EXCELLENT Residence Inn in every aspect and deserves a #1 rating. Arrived early and although rooms were not available we were greeted warmly as returning guests and told we would be called as soon as our room was ready. We were utilizing free night rewards but were treated like we were paying "top dollar". We left for lunch, a walk away to the beach, and before we were finished we received a call.
We were offered a choice of rooms on different floors and different sides of the hotel. My wife was given a key to look at each one before choosing. Our room was spotless, bedroom, living area, bathroom and kitchen. Everything in working order and fully supplied. Although only staying for two nights, we could have stayed weeks- it was that comfortable.
We had stayed here once before and remembered how great the staff was. This time was even better than our memories.
Stayed Sunday to Tuesday at the end of April and thoroughly enjoyed the time there. A fantastic hotel, great location, fabulous staff, good breakfast and clean, spacious rooms - what not to like?

Room Tip: East side rooms are away from the road and quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Notanewbe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The cherry on top was the "free" barbeque including adult beverages the one night we stayed there. Staff were pleasant and accommodating. Drinks around the fire pit with other travelers was fun and interesting.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frank T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We stayed here for two separate nights during our recent road trip (and we'd stayed here on a previous trip too). We had a two bed / two bath suite which on each occasion was clean and had adequate room for our part of four.

On our first night we were allocated a room on the second floor (despite requesting a high floor) - and were told that the 1st & 2nd floors allowed pets - this worried us on the basis of cleanliness and the potential for noise - as it turns out neither was a problem (but we've definitely noted this for future stays in this brand).

On our second night we had a high floor room allocated, but had to move due to an unpleasant odour - the move was dealt with very efficiently.

We will definitely stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank airedale_travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

Staff was great and attentive. Rooms were very clean. The pool is not heated, but it was hot enough during our stay that it was refreshing. The beach is a short walk away and the walking/biking trails behind the hotel were great! We saw tons of wildlife. Really enjoyed the "get togethers" offered and the fire pit is a great touch. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elimartin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
689 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,538 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
691 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
903 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £116 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Ebookers so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing