We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Stay at the Residence Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A Great Stay at the Residence Inn”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

From the moment we arrived at this hotel, we knew we’d made an excellent choice. We were made to feel really welcome by the front desk staff who, by the next morning, were addressing us by name! The location was very good, just a few minutes’ walk to the sandy beach. Our fifth floor suite was really nice with an extremely comfortable bed, a separate sitting area, & a fully equipped kitchen. An extensive selection of foods was available at breakfast with a variety of cold choices, & hot choices that were different each day of our three-night stay. One evening a Burgers & Hot Dogs Manager’s Reception was held where an amazing selection of food & drinks was available for guests at no charge. We didn't need to go out for dinner that evening! On our last morning we enjoyed a lovely walk on the Egan’s Creek Greenway, which can be accessed from the hotel's car park, where we saw lots of birds, butterflies, dragonflies, turtles, alligators, snakes, etc. A really nice way to end our three-week holiday. We hope that we will return to Amelia Island one day &, if so, we’ll definitely come back to this Residence Inn!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank sgin21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,401 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,093
    235
    45
    18
    10
See reviews for
423
626
58
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (281)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
272 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Loved our stay here. Had a corner room with separate bedroom and bathroom. Couch was a pullout. We didn't use, as it was just my husband and I, but would be great for a family! Awesome complementary breakfast... not your usual. They had breads, muffins, oatmeal with fixings, fruit and yogurt, cold cereal, grits, sausage, eggs, waffles and more. They have a large pool, huge jacuzzi, fire pit, etc. Walking distance... I'm guessing .02 miles... to the beach and about 3 different bars/restaurants. Place was clean, room also had a full kitchen. I pre-ordered a bottle of champagne... and it was waiting chilled when we arrived... AND it was GOOD! Bed was very comfortable. 5th floor was quiet, even facing the pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nboutot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hobe Sound, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

I can only add to the excellent reviews given this Marriott jewel-best of any Marriott chain we 've ever visited; and we're Vacation Club members in hawaii! The service is friendly, an ambiance of cordiality that makes this a resort of true Southern hospitality. The location is central to both beach and town, the rooms comfortable and clean; the beds quite comfortable. The breakfasts, special events with BBQ,wine and cheese all nice touches. Being dog friendly a real convenience, one that all Marriotts should
emulate. The amenities of Amelia Island are of a nicer time of a friendlier Southern America with courtesy, friendliness, and a slower pace that allows time to "smell the roses"!

Room Tip: To avoid sun and heat, best to park and room on the eastern side where there's more shade and a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Pickbent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014

We've stayed here a number of times and always get the two bedroom suite. Facilities are always clean and the service great! Located conveniently to all the attractions and amenities on the island and to Cumberland Island. We plan on staying there again!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
184 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I reviewed this property in 2012 for the second time. We just returned from another week on Amelia Island; and the total experience remains one of our best vacations.

As to this property, the other reviews speak to many of the positives, mine simply centers around that these folks "get it". The property in spite of very high occupancy and turnover remains in top notch shape both in the public areas, and any rooms we've been assigned to occupy.

The front desk is uber helpful, very engaged and interested in your satisfaction. Breakfast can be a very crowded affair depending on your timing; but it's staffed properly so that items can be replenished, tables can be cleaned properly; and you can start your day on a high note.

Outdoor areas are clean, the pool spotless, all the things you don't want to worry about, you don't have to worry about, they've got it!

This was our third stay over 5 years, the level of performance doesn't stay high by accident, management is visible, involved and engaged.

We found many similar positive situations in dining on Amelia; the culture is obviously tourism centered; and the area people who work in tourism; are very interested in your satisfaction.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gary L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kent
Level Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

We arrived early and our room was not ready, the receptionist advised us to change in the toilets and nip down to the beach - brilliant idea. Once we checked in we were told that there was a free barbecue in the hotel that night, we went down, with the children, the social event was wonderful with barbecue , drinks and deserts all free. We sat round the fire pit as a family, and had a wonderful time. The breakfast was wonderful and the proximity to the beach was so convenient. Loved this place with really helpful staff.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank skitchener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

The Residence Inn Amelia Island is a great choice for staying at the north end of the island. Rooms and lobby are in great condition, pool is nice, and there is a fabulous outdoor patio with gas fire pit for lounging around in the evening.

Breakfast buffet had a nice selection (hot and cold) of food and drinks. Wednesday night was a free cookout with hot dogs, hamburgers, etc, and free beer and wine.

Would definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We were upgraded to a suite with the bedroom and living area separated. Highly recommended if you ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gregad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
631 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,436 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
658 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
854 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Property: Residence Inn Amelia Island
Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing