We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Customer Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2014

The staff went out of their way to be helpful. I had two rooms, one could have used a good cleaning of the carpet and overall dusting. Beds were comfortable. Location...can walk to the beach, however, if you are carrying cooler, chairs, etc....I would and did drive. 2 1/2-3 blocks from beach.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room away from the pool as it is busy most hours of the day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Blazer87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,480)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

637 - 643 of 1,480 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for one night. It was, expectedly, full of families with children because it is the middle of the summer. However, our room was quiet.

It was extremely clean with two exceptions, a stained washcloth and a sticky shower curtain liner.

The one bedroom suite was spacious. They upgraded us from a studio suite, which was much to our liking.

Location is convenient to beach, but a little far with chairs, umbrella, etc. However, there is ample free public beach parking.

Breakfast was adequate in terms of offerings, but could have been a little larger in food choices and in the seating area.

The manager was very visible on the property and very pleasant. I even saw him picking up around the pool area.

If I return to Amelia Island, I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank jenlawalum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Overall an excellent experience and really appreciated the amenities - in particular the manager receptions on two of the evenings. Tremendous $$ value. Nice central location. We would stay there again. We are parents -- but were somewhat surprised by the number of children… and unfortunately there was a fair amount of wailing at the meals and in the rooms. And some wailing dogs as well - in the rooms and elevators. That's a downside to those of us who do not want to constantly encounter other people's pets.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
3  Thank TAGSfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Stayed here for four nights on a trip to visit the beach. The hotel is a bit of a walk to the beach if you are carrying chairs, umbrellas, etc, but the city has convenient free parking which worked out perfectly for us. The room was very nice, and the staff were always very pleasant. Only con was housekeeping. Second day they skipped us, probably because we had a DND sign out for a while. Third day we had it out again, but my wife told the housekeeper when we were leaving it was free to be serviced. Got skipped again. At 8:00 at night i approached the front desk about servicing, as we had no toilet paper, full garbage cans, etc. He offered to give me some garbage bags and TP. Wheni groused, he got it taken care of. Last day they finally serviced the room.

Breakfast was also just ok. Not much different than a Hampton. Residence Inn's need to go to the Embassy Suites model with the cooked to order items and they would be top notch.

Would definitely stay here again and would heartily reccomend it-just make sure housekeeping knows when you want service.

Room Tip: If you don't want to listen to yapping dogs, ask for a room on a non-pet floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Illiniwek66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed here last Saturday night. I would say first off that the hotel was very busy when we arrived at 11 AM. We were able to check into our room about 1 PM. They had a nice bbq going outside with hot dogs and the works. It was really hot so we decided to head to the pool. The beach is a short walk but we didn't really like it there. With the trucks parked on the beach it felt sort of crowded and noisy. The pool at the hotel was really nice and clean. It was busy but but we still found a nice table with an umbrella.

The room was spacious and clean. Very comfortable and nice. We always enjoy staying at Marriott properties, it doesn't disappoint. I did see some other hotels next door to this one but I think this one was better.

I wasn't that impressed with the beach area at all, I've been to better. We did eat lunch at Slider's (which the hotel recommended) see review on that. It's within walking distance.

Overall, this was a good place to stay if you want to be near the beach. I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank WVClairenmaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

I read a lot of great reviews prior to our stay so I wasn't too worried. This hotel really lived up to them. Lots of amenities, great location, wonderful rooms etc. Everything was super crisp and clean. Just awesome. I would without hesitation bring my whole family.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Homerdomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very nice hotel, great location. Only 2 blocks from the beach. Local beaches are great. Very family friendly, not over commercialized which is nice. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Complementary breakfast and the dinner they serve a couple of times a week was great. We only had one small issue. Beware this hotel allows pets. We were there with our small dog which is a allergy friendly dog since one of our kids Suffers from pet allergies. We felt the $100 cleaning fee they charged for pets was excessive based on the average cleaning job the room had. We were there 30 mins and his allergies were acting up. A very clean room ($100 cleaning fee every time a pet is in the room) should help keep it down. Please understand the rooms were clean. I would think if you pay $100 they should steam clean the carpets. They were not. We purchased some febreeze allergy reducer which helped. Good news was the weather was great so we spent most of the time out of the room and at the beach or pool. If we didn't bring our dog to Amelia Island next time we would look for a non-pet hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank BBMB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
723 reviews
2.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
700 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Amelia Island

Address: 2301 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4559
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £121 - £217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Amelia Island 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thrive on long stays at the Residence Inn Amelia Island. Our Amelia Island hotel offers a welcoming, comfortable environment, with spacious, newly renovated accommodations and everything you need for a great stay in Florida. Settle in to your newly refreshed studio, one-bedroom, or two-bedroom suite, and enjoy perks like free wireless Internet and a 37-inch flat-screen TV. A full kitchen allows you to prepare a meal or a snack any time you want it. Take advantage of the hotel's complimentary island shuttle that is on call to pick you up and drop you off anywhere on Amelia Island from 9AM-9PM daily. Start your morning with a free hot breakfast, or spend some time at our outdoor pool and soak up the Florida sun. Additional hotel amenities include a fire pit, putting green, and fitness center. And let's not forget our location - just two blocks from the beach, and a short distance from the attractions of downtown Amelia Island. Whether you're in Florida for business or pleasure, the Residence Inn Amelia Island will make your visit memorable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Residence Inn Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Residence Inn Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing