We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, Great Staff and awesome outside seating”
Review of Kelley's Courtyard Cafe - CLOSED

Kelley's Courtyard Cafe
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Yulee, Florida
Level Contributor
241 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Great food, Great Staff and awesome outside seating”
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

Visited here on a day trip to the island and this place comes highly recommended. From the time we arrived and left, very impressed with the friendly staff. Was greatly impressed to see the staff offer a coin to a child to make a wish in the fountain. Food portions were good and prices were typical of a vacation destination.

Helpful?
1 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

497 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    326
    119
    40
    6
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lafayette CA
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wanted to love it but....”
Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is a charming little tavern that has outdoor & indoor seating. We arrived in a rainstorm so we ate inside. The family who runs the place are 100% gracious and accommodating to families. They have a kids' menu that had the usual kid faves...but all made from scratch. We ordered fried oysters, COTD (fried Corvina) and grilled shrimp. The food was good enough, but underseasoned. I wasn't a fan of the BBQ sauce on the shrimp but thought the collared greens were delicious, as were the grits. They have local beers in cans and we appreciated the owner (I presume) acting as sommelier for the beers.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wolfjack_Lafayette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Just OK.”
Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

Overpriced for amount of food. $6 for 3 small slices of fried green tomatoes. Food had little flavor. Disappointing first meal on the island.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KandJsDaddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Putney, Kentucky
Level Contributor
98 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Too pricey and small servings”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Had dinner there with kids. The fried green tomatoes was very bland and just got 3 slices for $6 which was way overpriced. I got the blue plate special and the fish was tasteless. Three in our party got shrimp po boy hich was small and overpriced grand kids ordered from kids menu and got a good portion and they said was tasty. Service was good and had waitress was very efficient and friendly. The courtyard was nice but slightly overcrowded. Do not plan on visiting again

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Papflap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Innovative Menu”
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Kelley's menu has some creative options, from the hummus which is not your standard hummus to the tofu wrap. If you have vegetarians in your party, I would definitely recommend Kelley's. It also has a good children's menu. The courtyard is lovely, and our server, Bishop, was wonderful. With a great atmosphere and great food, Kelley's is a great choice for lunch or dinner in downtown Fernandina.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura32034
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kelley's Courtyard Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing