We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”
Review of Hoyt House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoyt House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seminole, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 16 July 2011

My husband and I just returned home from a three night stay at the Hoyt House on Amelia Island. My husband is in the hospitality business and we both gave this bed and breakfast a five star rating. From the first reservation phone call to the end of our stay, it exceeded our expectations. The rooms are beautiful. The breakfasts were fabulous. The hospitality shown by Myrta and Deborah, the innkeepers, throughout the day made us feel very special. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast for a couple's getaway. We look forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    428
    32
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
368
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
53 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

I decided at the last minute to go away on the July 4th holiday weekend. With limited flights out of the DC area, I ended up finding a direct flight to Jacksonville and wanted to stay on Amelia Island. I first called the inn with a few questions, which Myrta happily answered and off I went. I was thrilled with the inn, the accommodations, the breakfasts, cocktail hour, the beach, the pool, the historic area - it was all so lovely. I could not have enjoyed myself more. Thank you to Myrta and Deborah, Hoyt House Innkeepers, for a relaxing weekend, such attention to detail, and superb service.

Room Tip: I stayed in a basic room and it was tastefully decorated and full of amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My 13 year old daughter had been reading books about Amelia Island and wanted to visit. The Hoyt Huse turned out to be an excellent choice! My daughter referred to it as "heavenly". The house was beautiful and it almost felt as if we were traveling back in time when we walked in. There were fresh chocolate chip cookies, apples and water in our room when we arrived.

Myrta and Deborah were very gracious and made us feel right at home. The afternoon tea was superb, and there was so much food that we saved some for a snack after taking the ghost tour that evening. The Bellini cocktail at the "meet and greet" at 5PM was delicious, and breakfast the next morning was to die for!

The home is within easy walking distance to many points of interest in the historic district. The pool was also a big plus, in a beautiful and relaxing setting. We had a wonderful, memorable weekend!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ocean2222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longwod, FL
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2011

My wife and I found Hoyt House and stayed there because of their extensive website. It exceeded our expectations, especially the three-course breakfast. The inn is a historic building with beautiful rooms and a relaxing pool and hot tub. The innkeepers made us feel as welcome guests. We highly recommend Hoyt House as a place to rest and relax or enjoy a peaceful weekend.

T & G
Longwood, FL

Room Tip: The rooms are described in detail on the website. There is no restaurant on site, but breakfast is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tandg2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arlington, Virginia
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

Everything was perfect, down to the last detail. The breakfasts were exquisite, the facility beautiful. It was not loaded with overbearing "stuff" all over the place. The 1905 building is in great shape and the landscaping is beautiful. The hosts, Myrta and Deborah, were always 100% attentive and made sure we had a great time. You are missing out on something if you don't stay here!

Room Tip: The Mizell room is the biggest and has a nice bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brach5555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lee, NJ
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2011

This is a charming, comfortable and convenient grand old home. Myrta and Deborah are superb hostesses. Strongly recommended as a romantic get away.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MosesFortLee_NJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dade City, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 July 2011

Although it was my first stay at a Bed and Breakfast, it was not my fiances. From the moment you arrive, you are warmly greeted and given a tour. The rooms were spotless, and the decor of the home was both warm and inviting. The Pub room was great, and the booking of the carriage ride and other things, such as chocolate covered strawberries and flowers were taken care of. Once there, both the innseepers spent time getting to know each of the guests. Breakfast? OUT OF THIS WORLD. Treated like royalty, and the food couldnt have been better. No need to ever go toanother B and B..We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimkidsusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
8.0 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyt House Inn

Property: Hoyt House Inn
Address: 804 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoyt House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, Intimate, Luxurious Bed & Breakfast that will exceed your expectations with five star amenities, three course gourmet made to order choice breakfast, heated pool & spa for your relaxing pleasure. Enjoy complimentary bicycles to ride to the beach or tour the Historic District, complimentary off street parking, luxury robes and body wraps, and complimentary cocktail hour. Our English Pub Amelia Lounge is serving our special Hoytie Toytie Martini with Dragon Fruit Vodka. Come home to The Hoyt House where you will re-learn how to relax again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoyt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyt House Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing