We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HOYT HOUSE YACHT~ FANTASTIC!”
Review of Hoyt House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoyt House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“HOYT HOUSE YACHT~ FANTASTIC!”
Reviewed 15 January 2012

I took my husband on a surprise trip for his birthday. We stayed on the Hoyt House yacht and it was FABULOUS! Myrta and Deborah are the epitome of hospility and their attention to detail is unparalleled. We higly recommend the yacht, which is 2 bedroom & 2 bath with kitchen, living and dining areas. The outside deck spaces are wonderfully comfortable places to relax and enjoy wine and great views.

Room Tip: The yacht is a wonderful floating home away. Peaceful, quiet and 2 minutes from the main house.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank treaty300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    431
    32
    6
    1
    2
See reviews for
34
371
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seminole, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 January 2012

Can not wait to get back for a long weekend, to enjoy Myrta & Deborah's wonderful hospitality

Room Tip: Check their website to choose your room, www.hoythouse.com
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnagl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Greenwich, Connecticut
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 January 2012

The property is absolutely gorgeous and the home has kept the integrity of it's original charm. The innkeepers are amazing, they provided the service of a five star restaurant and also had no problem hosting a casual happy hour cocktail like an old friend. I highly recommend Hoyt House to anyone, i've already told all my family about my wonderful stay. The breakfast is to die for. Very well done Myrta and Deborah, it was an amazing stay and I look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Call for some input from the innkeepers, you can tell them what you're looking for and they will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 31 December 2011

Deborah and Myrta have raised the bar in hospitality service to new heights. We and our daughter booked our 2011 Christmas holiday at the Hoyt House and our stay exceeded our every expectation. From the delicious breakfast menu cooked to perfection and wine, hors d'oeuvres and that special Malibu Black from their bar, to the new friendships created while enjoying the evening on the front porch, all combined to make our stay memorable. We have stayed in many B&B's across the country and by far, none can hold a candle to the ambiance and friendly service provided by Deborah, Myrta and their staff. A stay at the Hoyt House will not be forgotten.
Sam And Brenda.

Room Tip: the rooms are all great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SamDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

This was a first for my husband and I. First B & B and first time away from home for Christmas. It exceeded all of our expectations. Merta and Deborah are wonderful hosts. They very much care about their guests comforts. Our room was wonderful; quaint, comfortable and very clean. The food was excellent!!! Deborah is a superior Chef! We loved relaxing on the front porch and visiting with our new friends. We are hoping to be at the Hoyt House again next Christmas. Maybe make it our new Christmas Tradition. Thank you Merta and Deborah.

SDavis

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2011

By far the nicest b&b we've ever stayed in. Merta and Deborah were thoughtful and welcoming hosts. Everything you could want had been thought of. The room, sitting areas, dining room and wrap around porch were beautifully decorated, clean and comfortable. Can't wait to go again. Wait, did I mention the breakfast? To die for.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carol j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
1 review
Reviewed 12 December 2011

My husband and I just returned from celebrating our 40th anniversary at Hoyt House in Fernandina, and what a wonderful experience, from beginning to end, this was for us! Hoyt House is absolutely beautiful, and our room, the Mizell, was no exception. The innkeepers and owners, Deborah and Merta, were delightful, and they, along with their staff, went out of their way to assist us in any way they could throughout our stay and made us feel right at home.
The only way I can explain Deborah's breakfasts is to say they were "out of this world", especially the melt-in-your-mouth sticky bun that was served with the breakfast each morning. What a great way to start the day!!!
Hoyt House is conveniently located in the historic district of Fernandina, so we could walk to so many of the places we wanted to go each day, and that was a definite plus for us.
We would love to return to Hoyt House when we are in Fernandina again and would highly recommend it to anyone desiring to have the ultimate bed and breakfast experience!
Our thanks to Deborah, Merta, and Staff for a memorable 40th anniversary!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ledoplumber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
641 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,412 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
8.0 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
3,888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyt House Inn

Property: Hoyt House Inn
Address: 804 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoyt House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, Intimate, Luxurious Bed & Breakfast that will exceed your expectations with five star amenities, three course gourmet made to order choice breakfast, heated pool & spa for your relaxing pleasure. Enjoy complimentary bicycles to ride to the beach or tour the Historic District, complimentary off street parking, luxury robes and body wraps, and complimentary cocktail hour. Our English Pub Amelia Lounge is serving our special Hoytie Toytie Martini with Dragon Fruit Vodka. Come home to The Hoyt House where you will re-learn how to relax again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hoyt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyt House Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing