We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Weekend!”
Review of Hoyt House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hoyt House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we absolutely loved it! Myrtra and Deb made our stay very enjoyable! Everything was great from the beautiful room and luxurious linens to the the delicious breakfast with warm hand towels! We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Hoyt House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

191 - 197 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I spent one perfect night at Hoyt House Inn. The Inn is beautiful. Myrta had made reservations for us at David's restaurant and we were not disappointed. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room were just what we had hoped for, again perfect !
The room was spotless, the linens were of high quality and the bed was oh so comfortable.
Our breakfast was delicious, began with warm cloths to wash our hands, and was served with French pressed coffee.
Myrta was a warm and friendly host who gave us tips on the best place to find shark teeth on the beach.
We are looking forward to our next visit to Hoyt House Inn !

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful !
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I am an Innkeeper in Tybee Island and went to Amelia Island to visit a couple Bed and Breakfast. Hoyt house is my favorite accommodation. Clean room, good mattress & linens. Hot tub was refreshing and warm. Breakfast was good. Owners were friendly. Hoyt House is beautiful and pet friendly which was nice to have a puppy greet me!! The Free Bikes were nice too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

My husband and I visited Amelia Island to celebrate his birthday.
Hoyt House is a stunning period property with beautifully landscaped grounds situated in an ideal location. We were able to walk to just about everywhere in the historic district.

Myrta is a gracious host who made us and our two dogs feel very welcome.

We spent two nights in utterly luxurious comfort, with a fresh cooked breakfast each morning.
It was bliss!.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GingerApopka_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My wife and I visited Hoyt House Inn during the Christmas holidays. They offered a three-day package which included three nights accommodation, three breakfasts, several wine and hors d'oeuvres get-togethers, a horse drawn carriage tour of Fernandina Beach, and a dinner at a top-rated local restaurant. A Christmas day "grab bag" gave every guest the opportunity to select a nice Christmas gift (e.g., Hoyt House bathrobe, bottle of wine). Everything about our experience was exceptional, and it was a wonderful way to spend the Christmas holiday given our families were far away. Deborah and Myrta have a beautiful home (circa 1905) and they really know how to make guests feel welcome and pampered. The Christmas night meal at "David's" restaurant was a fantastic way to finish off the holiday! We have stayed at many B&B's over the years, and if we could only return to one, it would be Hoyt House.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Frederick H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

My husband and I spent a few days before Christmas at the Hoyt House Inn. It was a *wonderful* stay! Hoyt House is welcoming, inviting, with wonderfully decorated, relaxing rooms! The innkeeper welcomed us always with a smile, and was very graceful, and attentive to all our requests and inquiries. Breakfast was simply delicious! When we return to Amelia Island, and we hope to do so soon, we are going back to the Hoyt House Inn. We recommend it very highly!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BarbaraSK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

Wanted to take my wife for a different experience for her birthday. This was a total surprise for her. Hoyt House exceeded all expecations! First, they allow pets in some rooms. That is a big deal for us! Our room decor was warm and very comfortable. Our bed was Fabulous! We slept like babies. Myrta was very attentive and willing to help us enjoy Amelia Island. The house and grounds are immaculate. You appreciate all the work it takes for the upkeep of a 100+ yr house. The history of Hoyt House and Amelia Island are wonderful stories. We were able to walk the historic area to see how beautiful old Amelia Island is.
Also, had birthday dinner at David's, one block away. Fabulous! Was the icing on the cake for our birthday weekend!

Room Tip: Our room, The Oliver, faced east. No problem with sun rising disturbing us. Go online to see how wo...
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
659 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
673 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,496 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
8.0 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyt House Inn

Address: 804 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £175 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoyt House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, Intimate, Luxurious Bed & Breakfast that will exceed your expectations with five star amenities, three course gourmet made to order choice breakfast, heated pool & spa for your relaxing pleasure. Enjoy complimentary bicycles to ride to the beach or tour the Historic District, complimentary off street parking, luxury robes and body wraps, and complimentary cocktail hour. Our English Pub Amelia Lounge is serving our special Hoytie Toytie Martini with Dragon Fruit Vodka. Come home to The Hoyt House where you will re-learn how to relax again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hoyt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyt House Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing