We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay at the Hoyt House”
Review of Hoyt House Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hoyt House Inn
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Charming turn of century home now a bed and breakfast, Wonderful full breakfast with varied menu and a great complimentary "happy hour" with drinks of your choice and a generous selection of hors d'\oeuvres as well! A great way to meet the other guests and meet the owners who are as friendly and helpful as can be. All in all our experience could not have been better.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marshallogan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Hoyt House Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

187 - 193 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 10 March 2014

This was our first visit to Amelia Island/ Fernandina beach, Florida, and our first visit to the Hoyt House B&B. This visit was a gift to my husband for his 60th birthday. We spent four nights at the Hoyt House and loved it from the time we were given the tour of the Inn to our last breakfast and the lovely thank you gift for coming on our last day. Centrally located to the beach and downtown shopping it is an ideal location. If you get tired of the beach, the pool and hot tub are fabulous, the gardens and grounds were lovely. We could not get over the breakfast menu offered every morning, the choices were to die for. Deborah and Mytra owners of this fine established are so warm and welcoming that by the end of our stay we felt like members of their family. Thank you for making our stay and my husbands birthday celebration a wonderful memory. We will be back for sure. Love and best wishes for the continued success of the Hoyt House, CHEERS!

Room Tip: The Hoyt House allows pets. They offer two pet friendly rooms on the lower level of the house. If...
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sapphire926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My wife and I just completed a four day stay at the Hoyt House B & B. It was one of the best b & b's we have experienced. Everything was first class from the room to the breakfast and the people. We are just sorry they are so far from Texas!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inkimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

The service was warm and personable. The rooms were luxurious and the attention to detail was extraordinary. The breakfast was excellent and offered choices from a full menu of options There was a pool and hot tub set in a beautiful garden.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stevenhaas12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2014

This was our first time staying at a Bed & Breakfast and we absolutely loved it! Myrtra and Deb made our stay very enjoyable! Everything was great from the beautiful room and luxurious linens to the the delicious breakfast with warm hand towels! We will definitely return in the future!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

My husband and I spent one perfect night at Hoyt House Inn. The Inn is beautiful. Myrta had made reservations for us at David's restaurant and we were not disappointed. The champagne and chocolate covered strawberries in our room were just what we had hoped for, again perfect !
The room was spotless, the linens were of high quality and the bed was oh so comfortable.
Our breakfast was delicious, began with warm cloths to wash our hands, and was served with French pressed coffee.
Myrta was a warm and friendly host who gave us tips on the best place to find shark teeth on the beach.
We are looking forward to our next visit to Hoyt House Inn !

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful !
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 999happytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

I am an Innkeeper in Tybee Island and went to Amelia Island to visit a couple Bed and Breakfast. Hoyt house is my favorite accommodation. Clean room, good mattress & linens. Hot tub was refreshing and warm. Breakfast was good. Owners were friendly. Hoyt House is beautiful and pet friendly which was nice to have a puppy greet me!! The Free Bikes were nice too!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
1.6 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
660 reviews
1.6 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
673 reviews
2.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,496 reviews
7.9 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
8.0 mi away
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Re...
#7 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hoyt House Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hoyt House Inn

Address: 804 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-3629
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £175 - £203 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hoyt House Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegant, Intimate, Luxurious Bed & Breakfast that will exceed your expectations with five star amenities, three course gourmet made to order choice breakfast, heated pool & spa for your relaxing pleasure. Enjoy complimentary bicycles to ride to the beach or tour the Historic District, complimentary off street parking, luxury robes and body wraps, and complimentary cocktail hour. Our English Pub Amelia Lounge is serving our special Hoytie Toytie Martini with Dragon Fruit Vodka. Come home to The Hoyt House where you will re-learn how to relax again. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hoyt House Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hoyt House Inn Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing