We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (294)
Filter reviews
294 results
Traveller rating
149
68
43
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
149
68
43
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmermaid barthe green turtlebridal suitebreakfast was deliciousfront porchamelia islandwithin walking distancehistoric districtother guestsoverlooking the courtyardjacuzzi tubboth morningschain hotelroom keyget awaylocation is excellentb and b
Filter
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 294 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms a bit small, but very quaint. Balcony nice and you could see all the street activity and back patio lovely. Full breakfast, but very greasy. Nice cozy bar downstairs and they made us feel like good friends.
At night the band at the bar next door a bit loud.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldhager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The good news is the Inn has a wonderful location, it is filled with history, employs lovely, helpful people and the food is pretty good. Plus the garden is very pleasant.
The bad news is for 3 days there was no hot water....none! They finally got it fixed. Our room had 2 large windows, they looked into a storage shed! So, the blinds were always shut, room was very dark and the lighting was inadequate. Air conditioner was a space conditioner in the wall....very loud so that you could not hear the television. Bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were too. There was one chair in the room. Complimentary coffee available 24 hours a day. However, there were no cups most days and no water in the machine.
So, would I stay there again. No. If you do go don't get room #6. It's just not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueandLee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My friends and I spent a lovely afternoon having lunch.While waiting for our meal,we had a browse around the beautiful garden and enjoyed the ambience of the inn. Being a 'Brit' I liked all the history of the place and quite easily imagined myself having a large Gin and tonic with the likes of Mary Pickford and Henry Ford who apparently frequented the place in early 1930/1940s. Having been brought back into the real world by the delightful aroma of the meals, we tucked into our splendid meals. Please try their Catfish which was superb. I had never had the fish before and it was one of the best meals I have ever tasted.A good afternoon was had by all with the good selection of wines to go with the meals. The service was excellent and people very friendly and helpful. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyprusfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Spent a quiet and quaint Fourth of July weekend. Excellent location - smack in downtown. We walked to marina, shopping and restaurants. Lemonade and cookies where offered at check in. I loved the courtyard to sip a cocktail and enjoyed the beauty of the fountain and the landscaped surroundings. The room was adequately air-conditioned and the bed was comfortable.The decor was not to my liking, but didn't spend much time in the room. Loved having the small refrigerator to keep some drinks cold. Breakfast was spent with other guests in a common room. We were offered 2 choices. The food was tasty and filled our bellies. We enjoyed walking the downtown to shop and eat. Fireworks at the marina were a delightful bonus! What a delightful town!

Room Tip: Room 16 - 2nd floor - Nice view of the courtyard and farthest from the live music from the restaurant next door.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TotallyTerri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We had a wonderful, yet all too brief stay. Ben and Sylvia were so helpful and personable. The whole property exudes warmth and charm. Our room was small and simple but it had everything we needed and was very well maintained. If you are looking for something corporate and soulless, go elsewhere. But if you enjoy history, nice people, good food, and old Florida, go here. We will be back soon!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara187
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews