We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (295)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
150
68
43
21
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
68
43
21
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar next door mermaid bar the green turtle bridal suite breakfast was delicious front porch amelia island within walking distance historic district other guests overlooking the courtyard jacuzzi tub both mornings chain hotel room key get away location is excellent
Filter
Updating list...
160 - 165 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend for Labor Day and had such a wonderful experience. The inn itself is situated not even a block off Centre Street; you can walk to anything and everything. Our room (#3 - upstairs facing the street) was comfortable and non-cheesily decorated. If you've stayed in any B&Bs, you know how rare that is! It had a small but very clean bathroom with a stand up shower and we had access to the front and back patios/porches, which were great for people watching. We had no trouble sleeping through the live music from the bar next door; we barely heard it. Breakfast was AMAZING - hash brown casserole, oancakes, blueberry stuffed french toast. The server gave you two options whenever you sat down so there was no rush to get to breakfast, which was served between 8:30 and 9:30. The inn staff was wonderful and very relaxed about check-out time (no one was checking into our room that night) and we got to stay until noon. All around great place to stay in a fabulous location!

Room Tip: Room 3 faced the front street and was shielded from the live music at the bar next to the inn.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ashley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

This is the place to stay if you want to check in and not worry about driving anywhere. The Inn is old, but that is part of it's historic charm. We did not spend much time in the room because we were busy walking around the town. The room was small, as expected, but it was nicely decorated. It was a very nice place and the staff was friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious as well. Our choices that day were Belgian Waffle or Breakfast Casserole and they were both delicious. The fruit we were served was a pleasant surprise as well, it was watermelon, berries and pineapple, a VERY nice change from the typical "melon" mixture most places served. Plenty of adequate parking in the rear and a lovely little garden. If you like all the modern ammenities, this is probably not the place to stay, but we loved the Old Florida charm of the Inn and the surrounding businesses. Will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tiger D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2013

Very friendly staff. Rooms a bit small, but very quaint. Balcony nice and you could see all the street activity and back patio lovely. Full breakfast, but very greasy. Nice cozy bar downstairs and they made us feel like good friends.
At night the band at the bar next door a bit loud.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ldhager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

The good news is the Inn has a wonderful location, it is filled with history, employs lovely, helpful people and the food is pretty good. Plus the garden is very pleasant.
The bad news is for 3 days there was no hot water....none! They finally got it fixed. Our room had 2 large windows, they looked into a storage shed! So, the blinds were always shut, room was very dark and the lighting was inadequate. Air conditioner was a space conditioner in the wall....very loud so that you could not hear the television. Bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were too. There was one chair in the room. Complimentary coffee available 24 hours a day. However, there were no cups most days and no water in the machine.
So, would I stay there again. No. If you do go don't get room #6. It's just not worth it.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank SueandLee_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

My friends and I spent a lovely afternoon having lunch.While waiting for our meal,we had a browse around the beautiful garden and enjoyed the ambience of the inn. Being a 'Brit' I liked all the history of the place and quite easily imagined myself having a large Gin and tonic with the likes of Mary Pickford and Henry Ford who apparently frequented the place in early 1930/1940s. Having been brought back into the real world by the delightful aroma of the meals, we tucked into our splendid meals. Please try their Catfish which was superb. I had never had the fish before and it was one of the best meals I have ever tasted.A good afternoon was had by all with the good selection of wines to go with the meals. The service was excellent and people very friendly and helpful. .

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cyprusfan10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews