We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”

Mustard Seed Cafe and Juice Bar
Price range: US$8 - US$12
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Takeout
Description: Inside Nassau Natural Foods Store
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Wow!”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

We decided to give it a try based on reviews seen on Trip Advisor! Absolutely wonderful service & the food was outstanding! Would definitely love to live close by to visit more often. Healthy & great flavor -- who can ask for anything else!! We stayed two days in Amelia Island & ate there twice! Staff was very attentive to all of our needs! They went above and beyond to make sure we were satified! Will definitely visit again when in the area!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gabby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    16
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida City, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Simply delicious & Healthy too!”
Reviewed 17 July 2013

Bravo to the chef's!Lot's of yummy dishes went with family & friends.We loved it!It's a simple place looks like a deli style but the food wonderful.Quality ingredients are used organic & fresh and affordable!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best vegan food on island”
Reviewed 21 June 2013 via mobile

That was awesome! We shared a Tofu club with tempeh bacon! We should have ordered another sandwich, but we were stuffed. The veggie burger was awesome, and the lentil salad was delicious. The flavors were fabulous and just right. The seared tofu on the salad was fantastic. Thank you!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Neda V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Organic, inventive, and good”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The Mustard Seed is a small cafe attached to a larger health food store. You can eat in a lovely cafe atmosphere corner of the store or pick things up to take to the beach. Glorious soups (but some are overly peppery for my taste), super salads, and all sorts of sandwiches and wraps. Everything fresh, organic, and beautifully presented (yes, even the take out in plastic!). The attached store is smaller than many, but has everything you might want from a health food store: an excellent produce department, bulk items and packaged goods, dairy, frozen foods, a fantastic selection of vitamins and supplements, cosmetics, and sunscreens. So you could create a do it yourself picnic here. The friendly, helpful folks are a real plus. We are in there several times a week.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nancyjackathens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome organic!”
Reviewed 29 March 2013 via mobile

Great healthy food!!!! The chef was very accommodating to our special requests...preparing sugar free for us. The black bean soup was awesome and the chicken salad.. We will definitely be back:)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frucku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mustard Seed Cafe and Juice Bar also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Amelia Island, FL
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 

Been to Mustard Seed Cafe and Juice Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing