We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best fudge around”
Review of Fantastic Fudge

Fantastic Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“The best fudge around”
Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just walking downtown and the aroma of chocolate lures you right in...Wow! It's chocolate heaven! I would usually get fudge on trips to the Smokey Mtns, and this always matches up. Now that I live here, I can get it anytime I want :)

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IslandLife4Me2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

963 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    198
    48
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leesburg, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Fun to look...some service improvement required”
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The Fantastic Fudge has been an establishment on the Island for some years. The renovation over the years provided some element of improvement but has yet to change the bad habits of poor cleanliness. In the few visits for some ice cream and some special treat it is noticeable the lack of cleanliness. The recent visit was for an after dinner treat. We were the only visitors and yet the place was as messy as a summer evening when more patrons are in the store. The quality of the ice cream and the rest is not that great except for the fudge which is freshly made on the premises. So unless you are a fudge addicted in search for a treat I suggest you move on to something better.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo
Level 6 Contributor
356 reviews
210 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Salty caramel”
Reviewed 25 October 2013

You just have to try an ice-cream with this very good taste. And the cone is real "homemade". Of course they also have lots of different fudge.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rune S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“A must see every trip to the island”
Reviewed 24 October 2013

My wife and kids would never allow me to miss a stop at Fantastic Fudge. This trip I got the kids to try the almond bark, white chocolate covered oreos, ice cream and of course the fudge. Perfect location and after three or four hours shopping downtown it is always the perfect way to make the kids happy. Be sure to buy enough to bring some home with you.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Martinsville, West Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS CANDY AND ICE CREAM”
Reviewed 19 October 2013

You are drawn by the tempting smells which originate from this store - they make their products on long tables in the shop so that you can watch. I enjoyed chocolate covered caramel and ice cream on my two visits and enjoyed them equally! Prices are a little high, but the selection and quality make it worth it.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Beachlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantastic Fudge also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fantastic Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing