We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Ice Cream is Really Great also” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fantastic Fudge

Fantastic Fudge
Ranked #1 of 10 Dessert in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Cheap Eats
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
207 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“The Ice Cream is Really Great also”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014

We walked down Center Street after dinner. and this was the only place that had many people around it. many different flavors of ice cream, and I did not hear anything but compliments. I'm sure that the fudge is good also, but we did not try it. What can I say? we went back the next night for more.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Richard J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

872 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    644
    177
    47
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Level Contributor
314 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“excellent in-store made candies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

Many of the local people living in this community referred us to this candy store. We had an assortment package of chocolates and the chocolate pecan fudge. I can say that this was the first candy store that I had been to in many years that had line. The fudge and chocolates were excellent. Another must stop place when wanting chocolates in Fernandina Beach.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank jmkeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
121 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Fantastic ice cream and good fudge”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014

Went for a fudge craving and got the salt caramel fudge ice cream, heavily! Got two scoops in a cup for $3.25 which very reasonable. Had to take number and wait about ten minutes but worth every second I waited. The ice cream was full of salty caramel but only one small piece of fudge disappointingly. The Oreo fudge was okay, wish I had gotten chocolate or peanut butter, perhaps tonight we will go back following dinner as so many families do.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AmyGreen72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
438 reviews
221 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Great Summertime Experience....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

....and winter time too!!!! We enjoy Fantastic Fudge year round!!! How often can you eat at two highly rated Fernandina "restaurants" in one night? Last night we enjoyed tapas at Espana then wandered two blocks to Fantastic Fudge for ice cream, people watching and reading the funny t-shirts in the shop windows. As usual it was the end of a very nice evening/date night. In fact, we'll probably do the same thing again tomorrow night after our dinner at Le Clos.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ken S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
2,865 reviews
1,884 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 860 helpful votes
“Good for fudge too (in addition to the ice cream)”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

Because we got so hooked on "another chain's" ice cream, we only stopped into Fantastic Fudge once, but it was obvious that this was a very good spot that served up all kinds of sweets. In addition to the ice cream, they had a nice candy display (with only one variety of sugar-free though), along with a great display of the fudge-making process. This included the marble tables and the great wooden paddles for moving the fudge back and forth in the hardening process.

This is a sentimental favorite spot in town, and I'd recommend it even if you just wanted to go inside and smell the air. Yummy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Larry W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fantastic Fudge also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Fantastic Fudge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing