We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite stop.......”

Amelia Island Coffee
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$12
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: We specialize in locally-roasted coffee and coffee drinks, organic teas, and fresh-baked items like bagels, scones. muffins and more. And we now offer a selection of craft beers and wine. Try our light breakfast or lunch options for a quick meal or come in and try a slice of cake, pie or ice cream for dessert.
Edison, New Jersey
Level Contributor
278 reviews
147 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A favorite stop.......”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Looks like a locals coffee shop. I usually have breakfast then a coffee to go and walk around Fernandina Beach.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank P F B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Owner at Amelia Island Coffee, responded to this review, 2 April 2014
We're so glad to be one of your favorite stops. Next time you're in make sure to ask for Rachel or Matt and say hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    73
    24
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Millersburg, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
39 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to meet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

It's a laid back place. We meet friends there, and it was the perfect place to enjoy a coffee or smoothy. We were not rushed out.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
65 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Lovley Ladies and Excellent Coffee”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Had their Ultimate Mocha Frappe and it was delicious! Unlike Starbucks, this had coffee flavor with some chocolate. Pretty excellent! The Ultimate has coffee, mocha, and apparently some chocolate gelato.The ladies at the counter were kind and helpful, and they offered their opinions when asked.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matt M, Owner at Amelia Island Coffee, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Thanks so much for coming by - we're glad you enjoyed your visit! My wife and I just took over the shop in early February and are trying to put a renewed focus on local quality products as well as a knowledgable and friendly staff. Hope you'll stop in again next time you're in town!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adel, Iowa
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place to relax”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 January 2014

Great location on main street and a great selection of drinks and a very comfortable indoor setting. Visited daily.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rollie2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great coffee with a local feel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

This coffee shop has great coffee. It's real charm is the local feel. There are a few chairs at the window to do people watching. They have tables in the back also.

If you want something sweet, they have great cakes and great gelato.

If you come in and forgot your book, they have a bunch of used ones. Give a book take a book kind of thing. You should definitely skip the big chain and try this place.

Helpful?
Thank Kwright65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia Island Coffee also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Amelia Island Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing