We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently excellent ”

BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar
Reserve with OpenTable
BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Wine Bar
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Highland, MD
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Consistently excellent ”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 via mobile

Great food, delightful service, good value. We really enjoy our dining experience here and always visit several times on our annual vacation in Amelia.

Helpful?
Thank Carol L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    85
    18
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Kingsland, Georgia, United States
1 review
“An Island Must”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Living nearby we frequent the island quite often. Lately we have been utilizing Amelia Island blog of the top 10 restaurants. One by one we are making a trek between Fernandina Beach and Amelia Island. Our latest adventure lead us to Bar Zin. We arrived earlier and had the entire restaurant to ourselves. Bill welcomed us and made us feel comfortable. When we couldn't decide on a wine he provided samples. We enjoyed his company and discussed common interest. He explained the nightly specials and offered his recommendations. As we grew more comfortable the nightly crowd arrived. We enjoyed their company and conversation also. Long story short.... if you are looking for good conversation, good wine, good food and great surrounding we highly recommend Bar Zin. I am jealous of those that can stop for a quick beverage and friendship. Thanks Bill

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gary Terri Bons... P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Such a nice surprise!”
Reviewed 12 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice in one week while on vacation. Great food, nice atmosphere, and great service! The beef tenderloin and lamb were delicious! Order the lobster spring roll for an appetizer! If you're staying at Ritz or Plantation it's right around the corner!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unique”
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

A different place in the area w an unusual menu and great appetizers. No escargot though as advertised on website.
We got fries w truffle oil for appetizer and they were awesome. The butcher selection was beef tenderloin and was so tender and tasty. Menu items are unique. The restaurant is beautiful and feels homey. Great wine selection. Highly recommend

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank benjamming321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valdosta
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Went for lunch & back for supper the next day!”
Reviewed 5 August 2014 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with an extremely friendly owner & staff! We ate a late lunch and ended up going back for supper the next night! Amanda was a delight and we will definitely be back when visiting again! This is a place you will not want to miss while in Amelia!

Helpful?
Thank GAHokie07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Amelia Island, FL
 

Been to BarZin Bistro & Wine Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing