We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Convenient to hotels, great food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Barberitos

Barberitos
Price range: US$3 - US$7
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: In a class of our own, Barberitos cannot be mistaken for fast food. Our style is Southwestern and the concept is quick serve. Our food is made-to-order right in front of you, exactly the way you tell us to make it. In addition to serving only the best tasting burritos, we also offer delicious tacos, quesadillas, nachos and salads. Barberitos offers fresh, healthy, and absolutely delicious food, made-to-order, just the way YOU like it. At Barberitos, we have spent countless hours perfecting our food selections to make them absolutely delicious. Our produce arrives daily, so you can be assured that your food is prepared fresh. In order to make our meals as healthy as possible, we don't use any added fats or preservatives in the preparation of our foods. We know that this “made from scratch” type of preparation requires more time and effort, but we do not tolerate anything less than the freshest and best tasting food. Barberitos will never compromise this philosophy. When we say our food is FRESH we go to the extreme to define the concept.
Lilburn, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Convenient to hotels, great food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

This was close enough to our hotel that we walked to it. The food was great. This is definitely not a fast food type restaurant. Nothing was rushed. The server stopped by to talk to us and everybody that worked there was very friendly.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jensinga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    28
    16
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Valdosta, Georgia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“Great staff, good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

We ate here the night before a triathlon. My husband always tries to eat a burrito the night before a race, and these were really good ... in line with most other burrito places. What made this very good, though, were the two guys making the food. Great personalities and they made it clear they were happy to have us. We will likely eat there again the next time we do to Fernandina.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank NSRRDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, FL
Level Contributor
109 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“They Try to Please and Vegetarians Will be Pleased Too!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

We have eaten there several times. The staff are always great and eager to serve you with a smile. I like the food and its great for vegetarian choices. Try the tofu...really spicy and a healthy choice as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank offtheclock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good food, terrible staff”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

We went in for a late lunch, 7/16/13 around 2 pm. We had purchased some Restaurant.com certificates, so basically went there to use them.

Let me start at the beginning... The guy that fixed our foot was great, super friendly! He had short dark hair, was wearing a hat.
All was good until time to pay... There were two employees standing there for payment. A girl and a man, I assumed the man was the manager on duty.
When we handed him the phone he immediately said he couldn't take the certificate, we'd have to have a printed coupon. The certificate was on an app, it said nothing about printing it. In fact, it said to show your server the certificate and they should click "validate". Even after we read that to them, the girl said "I think it says you have to print it" and the guy says "I have to have a printout"... At this point were ready to walk out, but the manager caves and said for the girl to "write the certificate number down".

It was very unpleasant. After that ordeal we quickly ate a left feeling most unwelcome and unlikely to return.

I think of an establishment is going to offer coupons, there shouldn't be an issue in redeeming them.

I don't recommend this place to anyone! The management should take a lesson from the happy employee!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank krammy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great little place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2013

The staff were very friendly and helpful when we were trying to order our food. Very family friendly atmosphere. The food was very fresh and the prices were great especially since we are a family of 6. I highly recommend this place if you are in the area.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Dena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Barberitos also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Barberitos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing