We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 September 2012

Just returned from a 3 night/4 day stay...I was apprehensive about our decision to stay at the Ritz based on some of the reviews; however, I will hands-down affirm that this was an EXCELLENT choice. We had a fantastic Deluxe Ocean Front room, valet was NEVER an issue, the pool staff outstanding, and overall a great stay. We ventured off property a few times and had no difficulty getting our vehicle and the drive to other activities was not an issue since the scenery was breath-taking. Having stayed at hotels such as: Plaza Athenee (Paris), Danieli (Venice), Westin Excelsior (Rome) --- we are very familiar with what to expect from great hotels...and we were not disappointed with our choice at the Ritz Carlton Amelia Island. We will certainly return for another visit.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tahine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,798 - 1,804 of 2,461 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2012

Nice rooms - service Average at best. Lots of talk, average to below average execution. Be smart, bypass the Ritz and go to one of the fine bed and breakfasts on the island. The beach is pleasant, and a variety of restaurants offer fair food and below average service at above average prices. Location is well away from downtown Fernandina Beach, which offers an enjoyable afternoon visit. Exclusive (slow) valet parking; carrying of bags to room is prohibited save by bellhops. Bring lots of singles for tips. Overall, not the best choice available on Ameia Island.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Qbob126789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

My husband and I stayed there a year ago in January. We have stayed in Ritz Carlton's before and it was the usual great service and beautiful accomodations. It happened to be a very dead time of year so the staff was extra attentive because I think the entire hotel had 10 guests. The spa was closed when we arrived, which I was so disappointed because I own a spa in NY and always visit spas when travelling. The next day they opened the spa for limited hours since a couple guests were interested. I was shocked that they went to this level to please their guests since I know how much overhead goes into having a spa open. In addition, it happened to be very cold for Florida so they didn't have the fire pit lit until we asked. Again, great service. In our winter jackets that we borrowed from friends since we didn't bring any, my husband and I sat outside with wine and whiskey, smoked cigars and watched the fire. It was fantastic. We will be back someday. We usually stay in St. Augustine a few times a year.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank TannerBean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Easily the best hotel in the Southern Georgia / Northern Florida area. Nice beach. Newly renovated. Suggest the club level and spa. Looking for shark teeth was lots of fun. Most of the employees are quite experienced and provide exemplary service. Did not use the gym or play tennis but both options looked nice.





Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay, the hotel has recently completed a renovation and looks very different. There is a more modern, beachy feel. We stayed on the Club level and it is heavenly. Loved the addition of scrambled eggs, sausage & potatoes later in the week. If you are staying for any length of time it is wonderful to have a little variety each day. All of the food presentations were delightful. One of my favorites was a blue cheese stuffed date, wrapped in prosciutto with a tiny bite of lucious honeycomb. Impeccable service. We arrived the Tuesday after Labor Day weekend and enjoyed the fact that the holiday crowds had departed. Wish we could go more often!

Room Tip: All rooms have at least a partial ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LKDC2921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2012

Spent my birthday weekend here. Was treated to complimentary champagne the moment we arrived. Ben at the front desk was extremely helpful. We upgraded to a suite with the ocean and garden view. It was worth it! The balcony is exceptional and exactly what we were looking for. Chris who brought us our luggage showed us all the room highlights and was again very helpful. Was a birthday for the memory books. Will definitely be back his birthday.... Our anniversary.... A couples golf and spa weekend.... This could be habit forming!

Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Flfoodiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Had a quick 2 night stay - decided to upgrade to club level for a special occasion. It was worth it. Tremendous service throughout, ample food and beverage choices. A quiet day at the beach .. Altogether - a two night stay brought the level of relaxation of a weeklong vacation.
The room itself was well appointed with a very comfortable bed, huge bathroom area. The hotel actually sent up a nice bottle of champagne for the special occasion as well.
Mild drawbacks - $20 /night valet, In house restaurant (Salt) could have been a little better

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PERRYNATEDOC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
5 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
701 reviews
5.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
728 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,483 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

Address: 4750 Amelia Island Parkway, Amelia Island, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £302 - £705 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in southern charm at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island. With miles of pristine beaches to explore, you’ll find yourself basking in the glow of the sun as you swim, relax or walk along the sandy shore. As one of the most popular beach destinations on the East Coast, this luxury hotel on Amelia Island in Florida provides a welcome barrier between you and the world beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton - Amelia Island Hotel Amelia Island
Ritz Carlton Amelia Island
Ritz Amelia Island
Amelia Island Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing