We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Amazing experience in a secluded hotel. Restaurant, "Salt", is fantastic. Still using salt that we stocked up on from there. Golf course is fantastic. Service can be as involved as you want it to be. We went for the weekend and just wanted to get away so we were all for being secluded.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ben s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,334 - 1,340 of 2,406 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2014

stayed there w/ husbands company. The hotel was amazing. We have stayed at The Ritz Carlton in new York and Philadelphia. Both of which were great however, this was a step up. Only complaint was when I spoke w/ a manager...I believe her name to be Anna...has a smart tongue. Seemed to talk at me and not to me almost as if she were a judge and I the defendant. Regardless of her snooty attitude the rest of the staff were exceptional. Will love to come again - but not have to encounter Anna again.

Room Tip: avoid Anna at all cost, rooms away from elevator and always opt for turndown service
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Brandi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

It was a magical place to start our life together! The food was incredible (especially the breakfast the buffet) and the spa was amazing. If you want to go during a time when it is not so crowded go during the end of August. The weather is still good and there is hardly anyone at the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2014

This Ritz Carlton is located at the beach. When you walk into the lobby it is a little overwhelming seeing as you are at the beach. For some who want more of a relaxed atmosphere at the beach, this would not be a good choice. For a more relaxed environment the Omni Plantation Resort is perfect.

Nevertheless, this hotel does live up to the expectations one has for this wonderful brand. The service is absolutely perfect. The staff are all extremely friendly and do their job perfectly. The staff literally run to open the doors for you and no request is too much. Absolute perfection. And I was recognized as a Marriott Gold member.

The rooms are really small for a Ritz-Carlton though. Would I stay here again? Definitely.

But like I said, the Omni is for the more "relaxed" environment, but they lack that extra mile that the Ritz will got to for you.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CM90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

Visited Ritz Carlton Amelia Island for the first time on a trip with my husband's company. We've only stayed at a Ritz Carlton in Phoenix - which was nice, but not amazing. I think this hotel deserves that adjective. Service was just unmatched with anything we've experienced.(including The Four Seasons) Always addressed by Mr or Mrs, very friendly and helpful. Hotel itself is lovely. Looks brand new from the outside, but the inside has a historic hotel feel and ambiance. Right on the beautiful beach which is great for long walks, runs or just relaxing. Spa was beautiful and so well done. I appreciated that it didn't feel pretentious, which they often do. Massage with Drew was great and he could not have been sweeter. Husband golfed and said the course was beautiful, with lots of water. Did cooking class at Salt restaurant and again was blown away by the food and the generous, welcoming attitudes of the entire kitchen staff - including the head chef! We didn't have our kids with us, but they would have loved this hotel. Seems like lots of great kid's activities were happening. Pirates with parrots on their shoulders walking around, big sand box near the pool, etc. I spent a lot of time around the pool and it was lovely with great live music. Service around the pool was good, but not equal with service in every other area of the hotel. They just weren't as attentive, but I'm not complaining! The whole experience was great. Truly relaxing.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 505mrw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

My wife and I spent a wonderful weekend at the Ritz at Amelia Island. The staff throughout were gracious and accommodating. We didn't have an opportunity to sample the restaurant outlets, but we did enjoy a room service breakfast that was professionally presented and set-up. The room was immaculate with a wonderful view of the Atlantic. There were several outdoor seating areas around hearths creating a relaxing evening experience overlooking the shore. The beach was clean and made for a pleasant walk both in the AM and PM. We'll definitely return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hotelie74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Stayed 2 nights for a Business Conference and was really impressed at first class treatment at the Ritz-Carlton Amelia Island. Staff was outstanding, food was excellent, had a great time. Fitness facility was nice, as was the pool area. Beautiful beach great for a walk.

The only downside is that this place can get really expensive. Left my wife $30 for Breakfast but had to find her to deliver more money.

But what other hotel has a program with BMW where you can "borrow" a BMW for 3 hours with no charge. You do get what you pay for.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank unc_mba95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
5.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
686 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
5.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,447 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,526 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

Address: 4750 Amelia Island Parkway, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £264 - £592 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in southern charm at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island. With miles of pristine beaches to explore, you’ll find yourself basking in the glow of the sun as you swim, relax or walk along the sandy shore. As one of the most popular beach destinations on the East Coast, this luxury hotel in Florida provides a welcome barrier between you and the world beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, Ebookers and Cancelon so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton - Amelia Island Hotel Amelia Island
Ritz Carlton Amelia Island
Ritz Amelia Island
Amelia Island Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing