We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Ranked #4 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Home resort”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

This is the resort that is a couple hours away from our home and we love frequenting it! Service is amazing. We always go over the fourth and Labor Day weekend. They have an awesome club level and great club area of the beach during holiday weekends. The ritz kids program is amazing and our kids are always entertained. Salt, the restaurant on property, is absolutely amazing. Plenty to do with the kids at this amazing place. We love it.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Savananhblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,440
    487
    198
    86
    39
See reviews for
581
734
41
570
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for FREE!!!!! for a conference. The price is high but the quality is so worth it.

The rooms are appointed with robes and balconies. I felt pampered from day one. The service s wonderful. They have little angels who appear and take away trash. I noticed a cup sitting on the rail when I went up to my room to grab a bag. Three minutes later it was gone. Now this was not a high traffic area.

I would definitely return.

Pro: great service, well appointed rooms, on the beach, several food options, kiddie camp year round,romantic atmosphere

Con: not for the budget conscious

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank Elizabeth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2014

Stayed here with my spouse and 2 young children for 4 nights. This hotel is beautiful and location is perfect being right on the beach. The staff are extremely accommodating and friendly. We ate at all the restaurants in the hotel and the food was amazing overall. First class hotel experience. I highly recommend this resort and we will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tinazina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014

The saying you get what you pay for is true of the Ritz at Amelia Island! Well, actually not 100% true because I've paid more and gotten less. The Ritz lives up to it's name here and delivered a 5 star experience. We stayed for 3 nights on our way home from Sanibel, Florida. We rented two rooms because we brought our 3 children (13,12 and 5). We were not lacking things to do. The island itself is beautiful and I would highly recommend checking it out. The breakfast buffet was excellent and delivered every morning. You don't have to order off the buffet though, ordering an individual breakfast gives you plenty of food. During the day, the kids loved playing on the beach, in the pool or in the game room. There was plenty of space around the pool to find an umbrella and the staff was extremely helpful and alert. Always a plus! It rained some in the afternoon, but there was inside entertainment that the Ritz provided. They had a jazz band in the bar area and I saw young and old dancing even though it was storming outside. I would get up early in the morning and go running. They have beautiful running trails just right outside. I love the Ritz because I always feel catered to and well taken care of when I am there.

Room Tip: I think you can see the water from any room but the ones in the middle offer the best view. Otherw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dundee, MI
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Hard to slight the quality of a Ritz resort. But a few things you should know. Great beach access, but very small pool and tough to get a chair with umbrella unless you get there early. Drinks are expensive, but they are not shy on the alcohol. The service is typical of Ritz brand. Top notch. They will bend over backwards if it will make you happy. Will definitely return.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mwaggon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
88 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

This is the second time I stay at the Ritz-Carlton at Amelia Island. My first stay was not the best (I arrived late and they had sold my reserved room...) but I have forgiven them that now. The staff are probably the friendliest I have encountered in any hotel to date. The rooms are good, even those that don't directly face the Atlantic Ocean (you still see plenty of it from your balcony). The place is very kid-friendly (we made late-night s'mores outside) and the pool area is great. The beach is excellent and so are the grounds around the hotel with good routes for jogging.

As expected, everything inside the resort is very pricey (the cheapest glass of red on the lovely patio was $14) and apart from the outstanding Salt restaurant (among the best meals I have had in recent memory), the food at the other restaurants is meh... That's OK if you have a rental car as Fernandina Beach has lots of good eateries.

Overall a very good experience and I bet I will return, likely more than once

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Gustatorius T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jax, FL
Level Contributor
58 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

The staff, location, and amenities were all outstanding. I woke up this morning to watch the sunrise from my oceanfront patio while sipping coffee and was happily surprised to see dolphins. What a relaxing trip! The only complaint, and it is being nit picky, is that the pool way so overcrowded as to dissuade me.

Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank theskittler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
2.6 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
5.1 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
5.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island
Address: 4750 Amelia Island Parkway, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-5501
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island 5*
Number of rooms: 446
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Immerse yourself in southern charm at The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island. With miles of pristine beaches to explore, you’ll find yourself basking in the glow of the sun as you swim, relax or walk along the sandy shore. As one of the most popular beach destinations on the East Coast, this luxury hotel in Florida provides a welcome barrier between you and the world beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton - Amelia Island Hotel Amelia Island
Ritz Carlton Amelia Island
Ritz Amelia Island
Amelia Island Ritz-Carlton
The Ritz-Carlton, Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing