We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Nearby Hotels
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$222
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$125
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$586
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$532
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
US$448
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Omni Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,611)
Filter reviews
1,611 results
Traveller rating
1,047
430
89
27
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,047
430
89
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshistoric districtgreat locationtrain trackswithin walking distanceamelia islandshops and restaurantsthe breakfast areahotel is locatedking suitelight sleeperdowntown areacomplimentary breakfastvery nice hotelgreat place to stayfront desk staffcookiesshort drive
Filter
Updating list...
1,452 - 1,457 of 1,611 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Just stayed 4 nights and had a great experience. Other reviews complained about the train, after the first night we all slept right through it...even the 3 year old. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel's location was perfect, we seldom had to get in the car. We will stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank south_fam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2012

I have not stayed in a hotel with a staff as friendly and accommodating as this one. From the time we walked in until we left, the entire staff went out of their way to make our stay comfortable. The lady as the front desk had such a bubbly personality that she made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped into the lobby. The ladies in the breakfast room were constantly cleaning up and making sure we had what we wanted, with a smile on their faces. Plus there was a good variety of breakfast items.

The rooms were clean and comfortable.
This is a wonderful example of the type of service that all hotels should offer. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ronshar51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2012

Perfect spot in the middle of town.. Couldn't ask for better.. Breakfast isn't great but it's free...overall it's a good deal... Location location location..

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sead0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We stayed 3 nights at the Hampton Inn on Second St. (there are two Hampton Inns on the Island). It is located in the heart of the historic district and offers a riverview and lovely sunsets over the water. The hotel is not your typical Hampton Inn. It has a character all it's own with a "Gone with the WInd" staircase in the lobby and lovely deco. The dining room is large with comfortable chairs and tables and it over looks the pool and has a view of the river waterfront. They have a very nice selection of breakfast foods and in the afternoon they offer appetizers from local restaurants to sample. The location of the hotel is in walking distance of some wonderful restaurants and outdoor cafes as well as shops and historic buildings and homes. The staff at this Hampton Inn was extremely pleasant and helpful. The hotel is well maintained and offers some good prices with AAA or AARP discounts.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matunuckgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Hampton Inn and Suites in old Fernandina town is a great place to stay. It's walking distance to most restaurants and shops, easy walking to many of the historic districts fine old homes, and has a great view of the river. I stayed six nights (for an art workshop in the town) and was very pleased. I had a suite, and it was a real suite, with separate living room and bedroom. The kitchen has a full size fridge, a microwave, dishwasher, and a nice breakfast table. Living area hasa large flat tv, sofa, and a lounge chair with ottoman. The bedroom has a desk and large tv, a vanity/sink area, and separate toilet and tub/shower. Plenty of room to stretch out. The daily breakfasts were very good: a hot egg dish already made, sausage or ham, cereals, fresh fruit, juices, good coffee, waffle makers at the ready, pastries, bagels, English muffins and bread with toasters. Breakfast is served 6-10am, and they make take-away breakfast sacks for those who have to leave earlier. Mon-Thurs thete are appetizers (free) and wine or beer to buy in the cafe in the afternoon. The swimming pool is small, but nice.

Some people in my workshop were staying close to the beach, but since we were working in the town, I didn't want to drive back and forth. A few people were staying at a highly touted bed and breakfast, at $200+ per night and they were not impressed. Stay at the Hampton Inn, you won't be disappointed.

The bed linens were very soft and clean, thought the towels were a little scratchy. On the upside, there were plenty of towels. Some people complain about the train that goes by several times a day and night, but even though I was on the river/train tracks side of the hotel, the train never woke me up.

Room Tip: If you want a river view, you might not like the train noise. If you're staying more than a couple of nights, opt for a suite. You'll enjoy the space and the kitchen (you can buy drinks and snacks and keep them cold).
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etherbunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews