We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant Inn Experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Pleasant Inn Experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The location of this Inn was in the historic section of Fernandina which made it perfect for getting around to the restaurants, shopping district, water front, and historic sites for the five days that we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary delicious breakfast was served daily, samples of food from various restaurants were served M.- F. , and freshly baked cookies were available in the late afternoon. Our accomodations were very good. We had some issues with the air conditioner being very noisy when we checked in which was quickly resolved. Later in the week a plumbing problem occurred which was fixed during the day while we were gone. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Todd at the reception desk was efficient. In the breakfast area Sue kept the food well organized and supplied. She quickly cleared the dining tables and tidied up the area. Best of all she was always cheerful in the morning. There was a business center, and complimentary WiFi was available in the room. Even though our suite was near the rear of the Inn, we seldom heard the railway train going through town.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the rear of the hotel. The room was quiet, and we had a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 19HappyTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,361 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    885
    371
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
304
678
42
143
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beaufort
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Great location, great staff, great manager...toooooootally recommend a visit to this town...and this hotel. It makes for a nice walkabout...dinner, drinks, music, shopping...and all of it can happen without getting in your car. It makes for a great weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allentown
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is reight in the historic district, room was clean and very nice. There is a train that runs through but it did not bother us. Amelia Isand is a very quaint and fun place to visit alot of history, great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: A train is located behind this hotel so be sure to ask for a room away from the train, we did stay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cataumet, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed here for the first time in February, 2013 and would definitely stay here again if we visit Amelia Island. It is right in the historic area, a very desirable location and a short walk to the harbor where the river boat tours of Cumberland Sound/Island leave the dock. Even my husband who has trouble walking could make that walk. The hotel itself was as always, cordial staff, clean, comfortable and welcoming. There are 40 excellent restaurants all around the hotels so we never took the car out except to sightsee. Lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nakasujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Augustine, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2013

We checked in and the room assigned didn't have a sunset view and was a handicap room, not what we had in mind for our romantic getaway.
The desk clerk recognized our intent and moved us to a Harbor view suite with a great view, fireplace, and full kitchen.
The cleanliness, gracious attitude of staff, and the over the top service of the clerk, is what hospitality is all about.
Next time we stay in Fernandina, there is no question where and now I know the room to request too.
By the way, great mountain biking area

Room Tip: Go for the harbor view. It is well worth a few more $.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Covington GA
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

This is the third time we have stayed here before cruising out of Jacksonville (only about 20 min to the Port) and once again we had a wonderful stay! This hotel is right in the middle of the historic downtown area of Fernandina Beach, so you can walk everywhere you want to go to eat or shop. Amelia Island and the beach is only a 10 minute car ride away. We also visited Fort Clinch which is very interesting if you enjoy history. Very beautiful ride through moss covered trees back to the fort.

I highly recommend this hotel for your next stay!

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyCovingtonGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
109 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2013

We stayed here one night on our way back to Virginia. We had been to Amelia Island years ago and so we knew the Fernandina Beach area. The hotel was right in the center of the downtown area with all the shops and restaurants within walking distance. The hotel is different than most, historic looking and quaint. Our standard room was smaller than at most Hampton Inns but managed to still be comfortable and have everything we needed. We ate at Le Clos, a small restaurant that was literally right across the street (would definitely recommend them but make reservations). The breakfast area was up on the 2nd floor, very large and inviting with a view out many windows to the pool area. The train is near but we only heard it once during the night, so no biggie. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dsarah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,349 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing