We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 February 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn while in town for a golf tournament. the desk clerk did a great h job of recommending restaurants within walking distance. Room was clean and large- we have a princess suite. Breakfast was average. We ended up eating out at a local spot for a better hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank matissegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob R R, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2013

Thank you for being our guest. Friendly customer service is something we pride ourselves in and it's nice to hear this time was no different. I've shared your compliments with our team and I appreciate you pointing out the positive actions of our desk clerks. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are here in Fernandina Beach.

Kind regards,

Bob Ramshaw, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,308 - 1,314 of 1,561 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2013

We had reserved a king bed "suite" the layout was perfect for our situation. Two little ones, two adults...we had plenty of room, plenty of bedding. Everything was very clean (thank you Anita)! The proximity to the beach was great as well as the distance to convenience options...food, drug stores etc....nice visit! Would definitely go back.

Stayed: February 2013
Thank Billie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

We had a wonderful mini vacation. The hotel is beautiful and warm and the location is excellent. We definitely recommend this location. Lots to see and do. Great nightlife! When you check in the staff is very friendly and will take care of just about any need you have. The hotel is located in the harbor area of Fernandina Beach. Everything is walking distance. Fine Dining is just a few steps away from the hotel. The brick streets just lend to the warmth of the area. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mizzkjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2013

The location of this Inn was in the historic section of Fernandina which made it perfect for getting around to the restaurants, shopping district, water front, and historic sites for the five days that we were there. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary delicious breakfast was served daily, samples of food from various restaurants were served M.- F. , and freshly baked cookies were available in the late afternoon. Our accomodations were very good. We had some issues with the air conditioner being very noisy when we checked in which was quickly resolved. Later in the week a plumbing problem occurred which was fixed during the day while we were gone. Our suite was very clean and comfortable. Todd at the reception desk was efficient. In the breakfast area Sue kept the food well organized and supplied. She quickly cleared the dining tables and tidied up the area. Best of all she was always cheerful in the morning. There was a business center, and complimentary WiFi was available in the room. Even though our suite was near the rear of the Inn, we seldom heard the railway train going through town.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor near the rear of the hotel. The room was quiet, and we had a view of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 19HappyTraveler94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Great location, great staff, great manager...toooooootally recommend a visit to this town...and this hotel. It makes for a nice walkabout...dinner, drinks, music, shopping...and all of it can happen without getting in your car. It makes for a great weekend getaway.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the tracks...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2013

Staff was very friendly and helpful. Location is reight in the historic district, room was clean and very nice. There is a train that runs through but it did not bother us. Amelia Isand is a very quaint and fun place to visit alot of history, great restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: A train is located behind this hotel so be sure to ask for a room away from the train, we did stay o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patricia S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

We stayed here for the first time in February, 2013 and would definitely stay here again if we visit Amelia Island. It is right in the historic area, a very desirable location and a short walk to the harbor where the river boat tours of Cumberland Sound/Island leave the dock. Even my husband who has trouble walking could make that walk. The hotel itself was as always, cordial staff, clean, comfortable and welcoming. There are 40 excellent restaurants all around the hotels so we never took the car out except to sightsee. Lovely.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nakasujen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
704 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,471 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
413 reviews
2 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £102 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing