We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 April 2013

I loved my room ... it was REALLY clean and had a jacuzzi tub and a fireplace!!! And, it was nice that I could turn the heat on during the chilly evenings (using a thermostat I controlled in my room)!!!!! Thanks for a wonderful experience Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,291 - 1,297 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 22 April 2013

All in all not a bad place to stay if you like being near the water and downtown as we did. We found the front desk staff to be less than cordial and attentive, and the breakfast staff even moreso. The hot tub in our suite didn't work but since we weren't in the room much it wasn't a big deal. Clean accomodations and wifi but if you're looking for something that goes the extra mile, look elsewhere.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank CapeCodDiamonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013 via mobile

The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. The staff is so welcoming and you can't beat the location. You are walking distance from all of the main shops and restaurants. I think this room well exceeded our expectations for the price we paid, especially when compared to similarly priced hotels in the area. I wasn't sure what to expect but I was surprised and impressed!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nycjetsetter13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

This was a nice hotel, located next to the city marina and the historic district of pleasant Fernandina Beach. The rooms were quiet, with secured access to guest areas. The complimentary breakfast was clean with good choices. The fitness room was clean with good equipment. The staff was pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank George W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2013 via mobile

Would stay again. Spent 2 nights here and 2 nights at the newly renovated Omni. Omni sucked and overpriced.

This hotel is great. Good happy hour too. Great location and great staff. Small pool, but overall a great experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aaron J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Our first visit to this area and we lucked out. At the recommendation of our friends, we decided to stay here. It is dead center of the historic district so we walk everywhere. The staff is curious and helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Ease of check-in could not have gone smoother. When we return , and we will, the Hampton will be our place of choice.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
Thank Mike L M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Amelia Island Hampton Inn and Suites. Perfect walking distance for kids age 8 and 5 to explore the downtown, grab a bite to eat, see the sunset. Breakfast in the hotel was wonderful each day --kids looked forward to it. Staff was pleasant and friendly. Rooms were spacious. We did hear a train early early early in the morning, but it was to be expect being located downtown near some industrial area. Didn't bother the kids at all. We used this location as home base for a trip to Cumberland island.

Room Tip: Try to get one facing the water or on the 2nd floor--easily accessible to the pool and breakfast are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank A_Roswell_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
725 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,481 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
701 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £107 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing