We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This was a great hotel. The features are wonderfully decorated.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place was magnifcant. We stumpled on this place at 9pm and we were so glad we did. The rooms are great and the foyer is marvelous. The staircase leading to the free hot breakfast and the ceiling decor was marvelous. Marvelous is the word for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,187 - 1,193 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2013

It really doesn't matter if you are in Fernandina Beach alone or with your family, for a vacation or for business. Unless you need to be near the beach, stay here. You are right in the middle of the historic downtown with a wonderful choice of shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance. No other motel in this price range on Amelia Island offers this kind of convenience. The rates are reasonable. The facility is clean and modern. The people are friendly. The free breakfast is good. The trains go right by and may toot their horns, but I did not find this at all bothersome.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, pay the extra for one of the suites at the west end of the hotel overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I will open with, Looks are Deceiving. Although this location seems like the ideal place being close to resturants and the downtown historic area, I would advise against picking this hotel. On the second night of my stay I noticed several bugs coming from the ceiling that resembled small termites. Because the hotel was booked along with every other hotel on the island, I was forced to deal with it. The ulimate issue I had with location has everything to do with the maid service. Two dresses were stolen and I can only assume a staff member from the crew took them. Due to a "no responsibility" clause in the contract, the hotel refused to get invoved despite several phone calls and complaints. Everyone I spoke with passed the buck to someone else. The general manager didn't care enough about the hotel's reputation to call and aplogize for a troubledsome stay. Someone from the management team never returned a phone call either. For those looking for a great hotel on Amelia Island, please look at other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiley907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We just returned from our third trip to Amelia Island, spent the 5th to 8th of July there. Our room had a view of the marina. We walked to the restaurants. There was a free concert on Centre Street and all the locals came out with their chairs, so much fun to watch and listen. The lobby had coffee and cookies in the afternoon, and a buffet breakfast was included daily. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. There was parking on site and 2 lots on each side of hotel so parking was never a problem for us. My husband used the fitness room and said the equipment was excellent. We also spent some time by the pool after our adventures in the day. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Marina and views toward Georgia, or upgrade to a suite, we were in #439...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had the best time ever! Rate a bit high but it was a holiday weekend. Location was perfect!! Def ready to stay again! Very clean and one of the first things I noticed was the clean smell of the whole place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed for 2 days around the 4th of July. The hotel was clean and comfortable. The lobby was beautiful. We loved everything except for the parking. It was terrible. Both nights we had trouble finding parking. They give you parking permits to place in your window and a good bit of vehicles parked there did not have the permits, guessing they were not guests. There were several dozen complaints made by guests and the hotel still did not tow the unauthorized vehicles. Since we had a toddler the husband spoke with the clerk at the counter and he didn't seem too concerned with it. Then he told us that we could make our own spot. Besides the parking disaster we loved the hotel and the pool. The cleaning staff was great. Breakfast was also great but very crowded.

Room Tip: Get a room overlooking the harbor. Beautiful sunrise/sunset view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Adwbeachgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We had a wonderful experience at this Hampton Inn. When I call the staff was polite and friendly. We saw a discounted price in a florida travel magazine and called to see if we could get that rate. She was very helpful. When we arrived, we loved the location, across from the river and in the heart of the historic district. We did not have bikes but it was very easy and safe to get around by walking. Parking was provided, but a very crowded lot. We love the perks and friendliness that is alway so great at the Hampton. After staying at a variety of hotels we learned that not all hotel provide free coffee, cookies in the afternoon and a wonderful hot and cold breakfast with a friendly helpful staff. Hampton had all of these things along with a clean and welcoming room. A great place to get away and relax.

Room Tip: There are train tracks that run right by the hotel, and the hotel puts up signs about them. We only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LakelandLady87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
523 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £103 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing