We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Our 2 night stay at the Hampton Inn - Historic Harbor was wonderful! We arrived a little earlier than planned and our rooms were clean and ready ahead of time. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The rooms were very clean and the housekeeping staff was pleasant and helpful. The beds were comfortable. The free breakfast each morning was wonderful. We accidentally left some electronic items in our room and didn't realize until we were about halfway home. I called the front desk and they had our items waiting. They kindly agreed to ship them to us and we received them the very next day. Fantastic service! We plan on visiting again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,525)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,198 - 1,204 of 1,525 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2013

Business mtgs in JAX and St. Augustine. Commute to Fernindina Beach was worth it. Nice, historic downtown with some great restaurants - 29South - Shrimp & grits + pulled pork spring roll - awesome! Beach was a short drive - super warm water.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Andrew Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

This place was magnifcant. We stumpled on this place at 9pm and we were so glad we did. The rooms are great and the foyer is marvelous. The staircase leading to the free hot breakfast and the ceiling decor was marvelous. Marvelous is the word for this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank C L C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2013

It really doesn't matter if you are in Fernandina Beach alone or with your family, for a vacation or for business. Unless you need to be near the beach, stay here. You are right in the middle of the historic downtown with a wonderful choice of shops and restaurants all within easy walking distance. No other motel in this price range on Amelia Island offers this kind of convenience. The rates are reasonable. The facility is clean and modern. The people are friendly. The free breakfast is good. The trains go right by and may toot their horns, but I did not find this at all bothersome.

Room Tip: If you want a great view, pay the extra for one of the suites at the west end of the hotel overlooki...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank djess55555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2013

I will open with, Looks are Deceiving. Although this location seems like the ideal place being close to resturants and the downtown historic area, I would advise against picking this hotel. On the second night of my stay I noticed several bugs coming from the ceiling that resembled small termites. Because the hotel was booked along with every other hotel on the island, I was forced to deal with it. The ulimate issue I had with location has everything to do with the maid service. Two dresses were stolen and I can only assume a staff member from the crew took them. Due to a "no responsibility" clause in the contract, the hotel refused to get invoved despite several phone calls and complaints. Everyone I spoke with passed the buck to someone else. The general manager didn't care enough about the hotel's reputation to call and aplogize for a troubledsome stay. Someone from the management team never returned a phone call either. For those looking for a great hotel on Amelia Island, please look at other hotels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Smiley907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

We just returned from our third trip to Amelia Island, spent the 5th to 8th of July there. Our room had a view of the marina. We walked to the restaurants. There was a free concert on Centre Street and all the locals came out with their chairs, so much fun to watch and listen. The lobby had coffee and cookies in the afternoon, and a buffet breakfast was included daily. The staff was very friendly and always helpful. There was parking on site and 2 lots on each side of hotel so parking was never a problem for us. My husband used the fitness room and said the equipment was excellent. We also spent some time by the pool after our adventures in the day. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the Marina and views toward Georgia, or upgrade to a suite, we were in #439...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marynaturelover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Had the best time ever! Rate a bit high but it was a holiday weekend. Location was perfect!! Def ready to stay again! Very clean and one of the first things I noticed was the clean smell of the whole place!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,443 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
899 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
406 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
686 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £103 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing