We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific location and excellent customer service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Monkton, Vermont
Level Contributor
89 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Terrific location and excellent customer service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2013

We stayed for several days while day sailing out of Fernandina Harbor. I am usually a little picky about hotels, but this hotel is a good value and a great location. We had a large refrigerator and a microwave. It would be nice if there were corkscrews in the rooms, but that is a minor issue.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GreenGazoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    888
    372
    73
    20
    13
See reviews for
305
680
42
144
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (288)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
united states
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

This is a beautiful hotel in a great location. The staff is friendly, caring and professional.
Room was so clean and bright- great decor. Just a wonderful
stay! The breakfast area is very pretty and the food was great.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank msj31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Big Stone Gap, Virginia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

I cannot say enough good things about this hotel. My husband and I stayed here for a long weekend getaway. The daily breakfast was fantastic and so well run. The room was clean, the bed was large and comfy and having the convenience of a kitchen really was a plus. We loved being within walking distance of such great shops and restaurants. Our package included a horse & buggy tour, which we enjoyed immensely. We will be back!!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a marina view - so beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beckycon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Great hotel with great people who work in hotel. The location is the best because it is near many great restaurants and shops.The hotel is spotless and the rooms are very clean. The palace saloon is the oldest bar in florida and they have the best bartender in the country working there when we stopped in on a late monday afternoon. jb

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Johnb5416
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newnan, Georgia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

This was spur of the moment stop on the way back from a cruise. We were not expecting it to be so great! The hotel room was very clean, the bathroom was great, customer service was really great! The pool area was nice and clean and overlooked the harbor, made for a great sunset evening. We even ordered a pizza from a local pizza place called Townies!! So good!! Definitely recommend this place. They offered all sorts of different pizzas that are not exactly the norm! VERY GOOD and they deliver to the hotel! We were able to enjoy dinner by the pool and watch the sunset! The hotel's breakfast was amazing with lots of room ,very clean and many options. Impressive for a continental breakfast.

The area itself was very quaint with lots of little shops and restaurants tucked away in a very historical district all within walking distance of the hotel. The front desk will provide a map and suggestions for restaurants. I really wish we had more time to spend here and cannot wait to return to explore the area more.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrscdailey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
221 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hotel is opposite the local marina, next to the railroad tracks, on the west end of the Historic District of this nice, fun, town. Most local attractions/sights are in easy walking distance, including plenty of dining/shopping choices. Older property has been updated and converted into a Hampton Inn, so rooms are a bit smaller than newer locations, but solidly built-room was very quiet except for train passing outside window at 10 PM and 6:30 AM. View of sunset and marina were nice but next time I'll ask for room on east side of hotel.

Room Tip: East side quieter but west side has great views of sunset over harbor-but train tracks on west side...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyCamper32789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2013

We have stayed at this hotel before and it is the same, Front desk person was very polite and enjoyed my husbands chat with him. Check in was very simple. Room was clean and comfortable. We were on the track side and you can here the trains go by but its not as bad as you think. I didnt here anything late into the night. Breakfast was free so thats always a good thing and so isn't the wifi. Plenty of parking.

Room Tip: if you dont care for trains request a room closer to the front of the hotel not near the tracks.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank texasbud1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 800 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct and TravelUp so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing