We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another great Hilton property”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Another great Hilton property”
Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

This is a perfect location for a trip to the South. We are walking distance to many great restaurants, short drive to the beach, St Augustine and Savanna, and we did it all. The hotel staff is pleasant an professional. We have a King suite which works perfectly for our family. Even the hide-a-bed was comfortable for our daughter. Our room is on the 2nd floor which is near the pool. Breakfast isn't exciting , but it is free. This hotel is a great value in every way. This is our 3rd stay, and we will definitely be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DoorDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    924
    378
    79
    20
    13
See reviews for
317
704
43
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Walking distance to restaurants, shops - park your vehicle and enjoy the sites. Partial view of the harbor from our third floor room - asked fof a quiet location and it was perfect. The staff was efficient and friendly - my husband loved the cookes at the front desk - he was a constant visitor. Very surprised at the "free breakfast" expected the standard, nothing outstanding, from the continental ones offered at most hotels - the decor, seating, and food presentation make one think they were in a restaurant for breakfast; hot cereal, omelets, bacon, waffles, etc - Reasonable pricing though our visit was not during season.

Room Tip: I always request a room that is not close to the elevator, ice machine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hopeterry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 November 2013

My husband and I have been coming to this Hampton Inn for the last 3 yrs for weekend getaways. The location is perfect as it is in the heart of the historic marina within walking distance to some of the best dining, shopping and site seeing the island has to offer. Once you park your car in the free parking lot you don’t have to get back in until you are ready to leave! I travel frequently with my job and have stayed at several different types of hotels and resorts but the level of service I have experienced each and every time I come to the Hampton Inn has been far better than some of the 4 star resorts I have been to. Last month my husband and I celebrated our anniversary and mentioned this to reservationist and asked about an upgrade but since it was FL/GA weekend (huge event for our area) I pretty much figured it was impossible. When we came to check in not only had they upgraded us to a one bedroom suite but had also provided a complimentary bottle of champagne, Peterbrook chocolate and a lovely note from the staff wishing us a Happy Anniversary. We can’t thank the ladies and gentleman of the Hampton Inn Amelia Island enough for their excellent service over the years. Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ginabelle1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach FL, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My husband and I enjoyed a quick weekend trip to Fernandina Beach and loved our suite at the Hampton Inn. It was centrally located, well appointed and breakfast was great. The suite had lots of light, a small kitchenette which we put to good use with midnight snacks and popcorn. It was too cold for the pool, but we did enjoy walking in the city.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Connie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2013

My wife and I stayed here during the Pétanque America Open tournament and found it to be the perfect location, price, and amenities for our five-night visit. The hotel is clean, the staff members are professional, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast is varied and tasty, similar to ones found in European tourist hotels. The location on the harbor and central to the old town shops and restaurants is ideal. The room was clean and the whirlpool tub was a fun surprise. The only downside is that the windows don't open, but the ventilation system is efficient and quiet.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brunssum, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Great Location placing you within easy walking distance of everything in town, except the beach. As others have noted, you can hear doors closing and conversations in other rooms. Our room (237) on the second floor had a Jacuzzi tub in the room, which was really nice. The breakfast was standard Hampton Inn, not a homemade B&B, but not a simple roll and coffee either. Rates were higher than average due to athletic competition in town, but still within the realm of reasonable.

Room Tip: Room 237 looks directly out onto the pool and has a light on all night. Keep shades closed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J&L_US
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
108 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 November 2013 via mobile

Perfect walking distance to all shops, restaurants and waterfront. Hotel lobby has lovely painted ceiling, curved staircase and fireplace. Hotel offers free breakfast in a charming room on the 2nd floor overlooking pool and harbor. We had a 2-room suite with full size kitchen. At $160/ night room was excellent value for money, especially if an extended stay. Only downside was we'd requested a fireplace room but fire kept going out. Maintenance responded right away and even checked back but repeated attempts to keep the pilot light lit were unsuccessful. The fireplace room was the reason we chose the hotel, so this and the unexpected cold weather, was disappointing. Hotel staff were extremely friendly and offered to move us to a new room. We elected to leave and they kindly accommodated our request without difficulty or penalties.

A few important notes if you're a light sleeper: 1)they're right along the train tracks but only saw 2 trains during our 1.5 day stay and none at night; 2)Our room faced the main road and music from the palace saloon could be heard past midnite.

Would stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank learnlovelivetravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,388 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 622 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, Priceline, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing