We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family stay for Reindeer 1/2 marathon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 December 2013

Great room for parents with 3 kiddos. The door between the living room area and bedroom shuts completely, which was great so that kids and I could go to bed early to get up for run, while my husband stayed up to watch a football game. Liked that breakfast opened at 6, I know another runner's hotel in same area didn't start until 7, so she missed it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Jennifer Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,573)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,162 - 1,168 of 1,573 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2013

Very pleasant location and facility within the town center. Quality hotel and very reasonable cost. Excellent service. Easy access with ample parking. Plenty of amenities. Shopping and eateries within walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

This hotel is in a great location right next to downtown and some WONDERFUL restaurants. The staff in the hotel are very nice. The families are friendly.

The breakfast is what you expect. It is great having parking on the property b/c parking is tight downtown.

The rooms are nice, nothing fancy, but they are clean and acceptable.

The internet reception is great. I was on Skype for 45 minutes with someone in Europe and in Oregon and the connectivity was wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pjcharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

I booked this hotel to be close to Cumberland Island and got much more then I expected. The hotel is right in historic Fernandina. The town is easy walking distance from the hotel. We also enjoyed running and exploring the island. Part of the hotel has a nice water view so try to get that if you can.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank DiverM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I love this place. Clean rooms, nice staff and a great breakfast room. Right downtown,too. Would stay there anytime we are in Amelia. Close to restaurants and easy to stroll to some scenic points as the harbor to watch the sunset.

Room Tip: I love the suites. Extra room and I can watch TV and my husband can sleep or watch the other TV in t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

We absolutely love this hotel and we have stayed here multiple times. My husband always stays here when he comes down on business and I was lucky enough to get to come down this weekend. It is so convenient to the quaint downtown area with lots of shops and restaurants to walk to. It is also right beside the harbor where you can walk. The beds are so comfortable and the staff is very friendly. My mom slept on the hide-a-bed and she didn't have any complaints at all. The fireplace was wonderful and actually puts out heat in the living room. The only thing someone might have a complaint about is that it is right along the railroad tracks and the train comes thru early in the morning but only for a few minutes. Also, I wish they would take small pets. Other than that, it is absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

This is a perfect location for a trip to the South. We are walking distance to many great restaurants, short drive to the beach, St Augustine and Savanna, and we did it all. The hotel staff is pleasant an professional. We have a King suite which works perfectly for our family. Even the hide-a-bed was comfortable for our daughter. Our room is on the 2nd floor which is near the pool. Breakfast isn't exciting , but it is free. This hotel is a great value in every way. This is our 3rd stay, and we will definitely be back!

Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DoorDealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
723 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,480 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
700 reviews
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
416 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £105 - £182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing