We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location and Quality of Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 May 2014

My husband and I chose to getaway to a place where neither of us have been before-Amelia Island. We chose the Hampton Inn in Historic Harbor front because we had points to cover the stay and bc of the convenient location-we also thought this might be the best value for the amount of points. We were right! The hotel was a nicer choice of the Hampton Inn Brand of hotels, the staff was very helpful and courteous, the breakfast area was different and enjoyable-different from your typical lobby breakfast. We really enjoyed the location of this hotel, as we walked everywhere downtown-restaurants, Saturday morning Farmer's Market, ice cream shop, etc.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kandice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,023 - 1,029 of 1,512 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

Nice motel. Convenient location to shopping and restaurants. Good breakfast and social hour from 5-6PM each day with a snack from a local restaurant. Shrimp and grits was the snack the afternoon we attended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Alcatraz2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

This was a wonderful find, in walking distance to a cute town, with lots of shopping and restaurant choices all nearby. The views were great, the rooms were clean, and the staff were all delightful. I normally don't even bother with reviews, but this is certainly one worth mentioning!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank Mary O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We had such a wonderful stay here! The location is great; right in the heart of restaurants and shops. We were able to walk to dinner every night. For other excursions, we took our rental car (which we were able to conveniently park at the hotel for free). The room was lovely - ours was a romantic one with spa tub. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful. Every amenity you need for a short vacation was available; a business center with available printer, pool, complimentary breakfast, and a gym (although I did not have time for a gym on this visit, so I can't report on that). Just a great stay!

Room Tip: spa bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nikki K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

The water could not get the soap scum off. The water was too hard for this. I had to user a washcloth to scrape the soap scum offs. A water softening system is not that expensive. It would be better to put in a whole building water softener to fix this problem.

The location is wonderful. There are good restaurants except that water has a bad taste even when you use the tap water to make tea or coffee the taste lingers. The local restaurants do not have the good taste to use bottled water to make coffee or tea. Even the hotel charges $2 for 12 ozs of bottled water.

The view of the harbor is good. The local homes are Georgian and intricately detailed with wrap around porches and chip and dale railings. The paint on the buildings is attractive.

The sand beach is at least 20 blocks away.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Al G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Great place to stay in town Fernandina Beach just park the car and walk everywhere....best time of the year is in May when they have the Shrimp Festival..very nice staff. Looks like a Hotel you would find in old Miami.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Had a great overnight stay! We arrived early so rooms were not ready yet (it was 11:30 am). Beautiful lobby area was warm and welcoming. We checked out some of the staff's recommendations for lunch. When we returned a couple of hours later, we got our rooms. They were clean and comfortable. Went to the second floor breakfast area to relax and view the pool - very nice. The staff is friendly and helpful. Our stay was perfect. We will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Our room was on 1st floor next to parking lot - it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KCDC83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
671 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,435 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
678 reviews
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £103 - £175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing