We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best staff ever!!”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Our 3 day stay could not have been better. Best location possible Very helpful front desk personel and topnotch houekeeping staff who presented us with a 100 percent clean room, and kept it that way throughout oor stay. We stay at many Hampton Inns, and will be pleasantly surprised to find one which will come close to our experience here,

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank TravelFloridians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    922
    378
    79
    20
    13
See reviews for
317
702
43
144
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (291)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Avondale Estates, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Wonderful stay! We arrived early and since our room was not ready, the front desk gave us recommendations for lunch. The staff was very friendly and the room was clean and modern. Only issue was faulty room keys that were replaced immediately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Henry E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The breakfast had a lot of variety. The handicap suite was outstanding. It was the best room we every had at a Hampton. The location was superb!!! You don't have to get in your car to shop, eat, or get exercise. The Amelia River Cruise is about 10 minutes from the hotel.

Room Tip: Get the room furthest from the railroad track when making your reservation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
180 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

There was a popular song in the 50's called " The railroad runs through the middle of the house " and a stay at the Hampton Inn reminded me of it. The railway runs within 20 ft of the hotel and whilst they are travelling slow the driver relishes the idea of blasting the horn just as they pass by!
Other than that a very enjoyable stay. Nice location beside the harbour, many restaurants within walking distance, comfortable room and pleasant staff.

Room Tip: As far away from the railway as possible but this will only have marginal benefit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NE Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here in early May, 2014 for 5 nights. Location is great for walking to shops and restaurants. Nice view of harbor and boats. Typical Hampton quality and comfort. Beautiful lobby. Good breakfasts each morning with nice variety. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms closest to harbor are also close to train track. Did not notice train noise at night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NEGeorgiaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

The facility has kept up its appearance and amenities. We eat at two of the best restaurants in town and they are directly across the street from Hampton Inn. It is always a great experience to stay at any of the Hampton Inns we can find.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Virginia LB B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hernando, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We just returned from 3 day stay at this Hampton Inn and could not have asked for anything better. The entire staff was so pleasant and went out of thier way to make us comfortable. Kathy at the check in was great--checked on location of our room to make sure it was in a quiet location and got us checked in very quickly. Gave us good advice on a resturant as well. The location is perfect--park the car and walk to lots of resturants and shopping. On checking out we met the manager ,Bob Ramshaw, and had a nice chat with him. The hotel overall was very clean and the workers friendly and smiling. We will be returning again the next time we visit Amelia.

Room Tip: Ask for room with view of waterfront.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobandJoyce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 837 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
2.0 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#2 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing