We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Ranked #3 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Staff”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

I stayed here for work. Found the staff to be great, especially the women at the front desk. They were very accommodating and even offered me a room upgrade.

The rooms were about what you would expect at a Hampton Inn, however, my upgraded room had a Jacuzzi.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,461 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    957
    388
    82
    21
    13
See reviews for
331
725
46
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (299)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marietta, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We loved location of hotel! Staff were very friendly and helpful. We would return to this location. The rooms have begun to show some age but is well maintained. The only (small ) negative is the parking which has very nearby overflow lots. Yes, there is a train that comes through at night BUT I love trains!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank nananddougm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake City, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Just park your vehicle and you can walk everywhere in the historic area. Room was very clean, bed was comfortable, and the staff was helpful and accommodating. The only thing that kept me from rating higher was that we wanted a room with a view of the harbor. Bad move! Just below the hotel, on the harbor side is a train track that services paper mills to the North and South. They switch cars during the day and night, so we were jolted awake by the coupling cars and train whistles

Room Tip: Don't take a room on the west side (Harbor front)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TwoJays2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

This is a beautiful motel with wonderful views of the riverfront and downtown. There are lots of restaurants right around so you never have to leave. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very tasty and offered a wide range of choices. I would highly recommend this motel to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 645duaneh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arden, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
338 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Some Hampton Inns are unique, and this is one of them. The hotel is delightful, the staff very pleasant, and the location excellent. You are a few steps from the historic downtown, fabulous restaurants and the marina. Everything about this Hampton is great except the MAIN THING for us. We were needing to have a late departure. We are grandparents and our grand daughter needed to be changed and sleep into early afternoon. We are Gold HH members and Seniors, and the hotel's web site plainly says late departure for those like us is 2 pm. That was the main reason we chose this hotel and I called days ahead to request the late departure. But the hotel insisted we had to vacate the room by 1 pm, even when we referenced the web site verbatim. That was a major turn off, and we can't recommend a hotel that says one thing then refuses to honor it.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PGinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jefferson, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Perfect location, delicious complimentary breakfast, gorgeous views, and wonderful customer service. Could not have asked for more. Can't wait to go back next year! Definitely worth the money you pay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelley G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

What a nice hotel. Right across the street from the marina and just a few miles from the Atlantic Ocean. Also on the corner of Centre Street, the main street in Fernandina Beach so walking to shops and restaurants was so easy. The hotel was full, but it didn't feel like it. Very clean which is what we've always found at Hilton brands. We had the whirlpool in our room, a very nice addition after walking all day. If there was a down side, it would be a rather thin wall between rooms. We were awakened by our "neighbors" fighting. I now know that he wished there was a video camera to tape her embarrassing him at an event and she has let him know he doesn't have whatever it is anymore, that (name left out) has everything. It was pretty awful for half the night.
Otherwise, it was awesome. We will definitely be going back soon to enjoy it when it's a little cooler. A great hotel with some really nice staff members. They smiled and were very accommodating. Thanks, staff, for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Try for a marina view for sunsets. But any room is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
642 reviews
2.5 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,412 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
394 reviews
8.0 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.6 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Address: 19 S 2nd St, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4201
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#2 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Amelia Island
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing