We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty's Burgers - Fernandina Beach, FL”

Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
Dining options: After-hours
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Tasty's Burgers - Fernandina Beach, FL”
Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

Great burgers - cool location in an old gas station !! In Historic downtown section of Fernandina Beach. Really friendly staff on our visit !!

Helpful?
Thank Joey W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

795 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    228
    67
    9
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“DELISH!”
Reviewed 11 July 2014 via mobile

Got a taste for a burger? Stop here! Good buns, not too bready. We also tried the shrimp burger. A real surprise... We both loved it! Fries are crispy! Food was served piping hot!

Helpful?
Thank CarrotSoup67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ct
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Still the best!”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We have been visiting Fernandina Beach/Amelia Island for almost 35 years. Since Tasty's has been in business, we look forward to eating there every year (at least a few times) on our week long Fourth of July holiday. Well, we enjoyed dining there 3 times this year and it's still as great as ever. The burgers are simply some of the best in the US and are usually my go-to choice. This year, I tried the tuna burger. WOW - delicious, sushi-grade, cooked perfectly and seasoned just right. As good as the burgers (or maybe even better) is the service from the well-mannered, polite, and extremely friendly local teenagers. Great burgers, perfect location on the corner of historic Centre St, and warm service from some great kids. Try it at least once, you'll probably want to go back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ljij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorrento, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very, very good”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Great cheeseburgers, and the spicy sweet potato fries were fabulous. Go if you get a chance. The kids that work there were so friendly and efficient. I will definitely go next time I am in town. I have eaten in some of the higher priced restaurants in the town and no where near as good.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They got the name right”
Reviewed 10 July 2014

They definitely serve a "tasty" burger. My family stopped in for a late lunch and we're very satisfied with the service and food. Burgers were huge and you get plenty of fries. I would highly recommend eating here.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 757BrentC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Tasty's Fresh Burgers and Fries? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing