We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Hotels.com
View Deal
Book now, pay at stay
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 29/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$193
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
US$268
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$297/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$341
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$196
Hotels.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 03/08
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$212
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$263
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$529
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$487
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
272
8
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshappy hourjulie davidsandpiper roomrose roomdelicious appetizerswonderful hostskeurig coffee makersamelia islandbed and breakfastb bsfrittatacookiesbeach cruisersbeautiful poolbreakfasts were excellentother guestscomfortable accommodations
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My wife and I stayed for a couple of days last week .... it was heaven on earth. Julie and David always spoil us completely ..... We have been staying at the Blue Heron for about the last 12-13 years and each visit reminds us of why we can't wait to get back again.
Love it !

Room Tip: All 6 are great.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CapnBill a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We appreciate your review and always look forward to your return visits! We know you love our quaint little town just as much as we do and we appreciate you staying here with us at the Blue Heron! Until next time...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

Beautiful and comfortable lodgings, graciousnhost and hostess, southern charm and amazing breakfasts❤️ Great recommendations for activities and restaurants- all right on point!! We hope to return un the near future! Thank you, Julie and David

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Nurse1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2018

We so appreciate your review and enjoyed your recent stay with us! We are glad to help you plan your trip so you can get the most out of quaint "southern" town. Can't wait til your return visit! Until then, take care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

The Blue Heron Inn is one of the best B & Bs we have ever stayed in. The accommodations are excellent, breakfast is the best, the happy hour is fun and Julie and Dave are great hosts. Though we are native Floridians this was our first trip to Fernandina. Excellent town and the waterways are beautiful. Cumberland Island is also worth a visit!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2018

So happy you enjoyed your visit with us! So glad you found the breakfasts tasty and the happy hours fun! Hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2018

We loved Blue Heron Inn! My husband and I had a 2 night (kidless!!) stay here this past weekend and were made to feel like family by Julie and David. I can't say enough good things about their breakfasts and cocktail hours and hospitality! And Fernandina Beach? WOW. We LOVE the town SO much that we are planning our trip back ASAP. This was probably our 5th or 6th time here and we hope to spend lots more weekends/time here in the future. There are so many lovely restaurants, bars, shops, coffee shops, art galleries, etc. to keep people of all ages and backgrounds entertained. The Blue Heron Inn and Fernandina Beach are OUR cup of tea for sure. Thank you for such a wonderful weekend :)

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Thank you for letting others know about your recent stay! We are so glad you enjoyed the close proximity to all the restaurants and shops downtown as well as the "elegant comfort" of the Blue Heron We enjoyed chatting by the pool while getting to know you and others. Can't wait til your return visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

The Blue Heron Inn is a truly lovely escape from our fast-paced lives in the city. Julie and David are great hosts and met us with a glass of wine upon arrival. The inn is meticulously decorated with a mixture of antique and timeless pieces. Julie could be an interior designer! This b&b looks like it is out of a magazine! We were here in the early spring, so it was a bit too cold for the pool but we loved sitting out in the lovely garden and enjoying the sunshine. Living in the city, one of the reasons we frequent Fernandina Beach, specifically Blue Heron Inn, is the proximity to restaurants and bars. We love walking to the Farmer's Market down the street on Saturdays and listening to live music on the marina at happy hour! The food in the historic district cannot be beat and David and Julie help so much with their recommendations. A perfect long weekend and we cannot wait to come back in the summer for some beach time!

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarah N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueHeronInnAI, Owner at Blue Heron Inn - Amelia Island, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review letting others know about your recent stay. We, too, love the "walkability" of our quaint town and love that Centre Street is just one block from the Inn. So glad you were able to enjoy several of our fantastic restaurants and bars downtown. Can't wait to see you back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews