We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service ,very clean, great location, fabulous bed linens” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic service ,very clean, great location, fabulous bed linens”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2010

Fabulous hotel with a great staff, free breakfast.
Huge room with a fantastic oceanview
bathroom was great

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelertwothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

710 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    227
    274
    132
    50
    27
See reviews for
184
322
27
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (196)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bonaire, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2010

Wonderful hotel, wonderful location for not direct oceanfront. Hotel is across the street from Sliders (yum!) and an oceanside park. I enjoyed the full breaskfast served every morning and the warm cookies served in the afternoon---all included in hotel rate of course. Pool location is not good. It is beside the back of the hotel and the parking lot. Hotel staff was great, especially the maids. They were so helpful and so pleasant. I look forward to staying here again and I wouldn't really consider staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anastasia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

Every year our family has a first cousin reunion in sept. I always stay at this hotel. Whatever noise goes on doesnt bother me , I carry a rainstorm with me whereever I go, lol just plug it in and hit a button and sweet dreams. The breakfast bar in the morning is great, plenty of food and newspapers to read. The room was neat and all up to date with everything. Only one problem with the balconies, you have to stand up to see any of the ocean , if you sit down, you see the balconey, lol, Maybe higher chairs would do the trick, I dont now, lol. I ve enjoyed this because it is in walking distance to most food, bars, beach and shopping places. I will stay again in 2010 book it.

Bill H

Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank bhdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2009

Staff was really nice - room was nice and clean - spacious, fridge, microwave, sofa, desk etc... We were on the first floor and it was VERY noisy..... my husband and I could not sleep due to loud air conditioner and the incredibly loud emptying of the dumpster across the street at 4:15 am.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SouthsideSallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilton Head
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed here for only 2 nights for our anniversary and enjoyed it very much. We are picky when it comes to cleanliness and the room was perfect (I even walked on the carpet without feeling disgusted!). The bed was extremely comfortable (all white linens... ahhh) and the room was updated and comfortable. We had no ocean view since we were on the west side, but I believe there is no view from none of the rooms since there is a building across the street. Breakfast had variety and the dinning room was charming. Everything about our stay in this hotel was great. When we went back up to our room after breakfast, the beds were already made and bathroom was cleaned. The beach is literally a few steps away and very nice. Since it was on the cold side we only road our bikes on the beach. There isn't much to do in Amelia Island, but for 2 days it was a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank siobhanbilecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingleside, Illinois
Level Contributor
168 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2009

We were both surprised how good this hotel is. It has everything- great location across from the beach, we were upgraded to an ocean view, the room had only high-in stuff and new ( granite, hd tv, ). We ate across the street at Sliders and walked the beach at night. Could not ask for more at a hotel. On top of that we found a coupon and paid $69. Such a deal.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dickandjackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 October 2009

Really great hotel and the beds are comfortable but we weren't able to get a good night's sleep the whole time we were there - four nights. Too much noise! Besides the blaring hallway conversations and slamming doors, and the incredibly loud emptying of the dumpster across the street, the air conditioning unit made way too much noise unless the fan was on the lowest setting. The bathtub faucet also dripped continually.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dutchdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,355 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Property: Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Hotel & Suites on Amelia Island features 86 rooms, some suites with whirlpool and balcony with partial views of the beach and ocean. We offer outdoor pool, complimentary Hot N Healthy breakfast and Wi-Fi Internet. The famous Amelia Island/Fernandina beaches are just steps from our front doors, and we are just minutes to the historical Fernandina downtown area, and of course, our renowned Fernandina Beach golf courses. We also have facilities for small meetings, Beach Weddings and family events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing