We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Reasonable rates and good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Amelia Hotel at the Beach
Ranked #9 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 9 April 2010

Our room was clean and the hotel is very convenient to the beach (just across the street). The beds were comfortable and in the afternoons there were fresh cookies in the lobby. If you are staying more than a few days you may get tired of the selection on the breakfast bar, but overall the hotel was really great and we would definitely consider staying here again. If you go to Amelia Island try the pizza at Moon River. It was really good and we ate their several times.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ReallySoreFeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (800)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

712 - 718 of 800 reviews

Reviewed 3 March 2010

Will Return, Great rooms and very clean. Staff great, food good. We were working at the Antique show. We will come back...................

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LLxngtn9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2010

Fabulous hotel with a great staff, free breakfast.
Huge room with a fantastic oceanview
bathroom was great

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Travelertwothree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2010

Wonderful hotel, wonderful location for not direct oceanfront. Hotel is across the street from Sliders (yum!) and an oceanside park. I enjoyed the full breaskfast served every morning and the warm cookies served in the afternoon---all included in hotel rate of course. Pool location is not good. It is beside the back of the hotel and the parking lot. Hotel staff was great, especially the maids. They were so helpful and so pleasant. I look forward to staying here again and I wouldn't really consider staying at another hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anastasia69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2010

Every year our family has a first cousin reunion in sept. I always stay at this hotel. Whatever noise goes on doesnt bother me , I carry a rainstorm with me whereever I go, lol just plug it in and hit a button and sweet dreams. The breakfast bar in the morning is great, plenty of food and newspapers to read. The room was neat and all up to date with everything. Only one problem with the balconies, you have to stand up to see any of the ocean , if you sit down, you see the balconey, lol, Maybe higher chairs would do the trick, I dont now, lol. I ve enjoyed this because it is in walking distance to most food, bars, beach and shopping places. I will stay again in 2010 book it.

Bill H

Stayed: September 2009, travelled solo
Thank bhdawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2009

Staff was really nice - room was nice and clean - spacious, fridge, microwave, sofa, desk etc... We were on the first floor and it was VERY noisy..... my husband and I could not sleep due to loud air conditioner and the incredibly loud emptying of the dumpster across the street at 4:15 am.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SouthsideSallie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2009

We stayed here for only 2 nights for our anniversary and enjoyed it very much. We are picky when it comes to cleanliness and the room was perfect (I even walked on the carpet without feeling disgusted!). The bed was extremely comfortable (all white linens... ahhh) and the room was updated and comfortable. We had no ocean view since we were on the west side, but I believe there is no view from none of the rooms since there is a building across the street. Breakfast had variety and the dinning room was charming. Everything about our stay in this hotel was great. When we went back up to our room after breakfast, the beds were already made and bathroom was cleaned. The beach is literally a few steps away and very nice. Since it was on the cold side we only road our bikes on the beach. There isn't much to do in Amelia Island, but for 2 days it was a perfect romantic getaway.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank siobhanbilecki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
725 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
0.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amelia Hotel at the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelia Hotel at the Beach

Address: 1997 South Fletcher Avenue, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £76 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Amelia Hotel at the Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Amelia Island. A Southern jewel in the Sea Island chain of barrier islands with 13 miles of pristine, uncrowded Atlantic beaches framed by natural beauty. Centrally nestled on Amelia Island is the locally owned and operated Amelia Hotel at the Beach. Wake up to the beauty of the beaches with a deluxe east view room or hear the calls of the ocean from the premium Terrace Suite featuring a whirlpool tub, fireplace, and a balcony. Amenities include an outdoor pool warmed by the Florida sunshine, a complimentary hot breakfast buffet, and wireless internet access. A public beach access is also just a few steps away from the front doors of the lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Amelia Hotel at the Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelia Island Hotel
Hotel Amelia Island
Amelia Hotel At The Beach Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing