We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice home-base for Amelia activities”
Amelia Island beaches are great place to watch the sunrise.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amelia Island beaches are great place to watch the sunrise.
Living room is comfy with sleeper sofa. Living room has sliding glass doors to great screened porch.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
26 reviews
Amelia Island beaches are great place to watch the sunrise.
Living room is comfy with sleeper sofa.
Living room has sliding glass doors to great screened porch.
Living/dining area is open with space to spread out.
Master bedroom has queen bed and liding glass doors out to screened porch.
Master bedroom has en suite bathroom and cable TV.
Master bath
View from dining area. Wet bar cabinet has games and books for your enjoyment.
Kitchen with newer appliances: refrig, stove, dishwasher, disposal and microwave.
Granite tile counter in kitchen with tile and glass backsplash.
Self-cleaning oven and refrigerator with ice maker.
Washer/dryer in closet in kitchen.
Guest bedroom has its own bathroom and can be closed off from the living area.
Comfortable twin beds in sunny guest room.
Guest bath.
View of hallway to guest bedroom/2nd bath, kitchen closets: washer/dryer;  pantry.
Large screened porch has dining area and cart with beach chairs & umbrella.
Other end of porch has lounger and chairs for relaxing. Great place for morning coffee.
Amelia Landings is conveniently located close to the beach, shops and restaurants.
Largest private outdoor pool on the island.
Tennis Court
Enjoy downtown historic Fernandina Beach, just a short drive from the condo.
Amelia Landings beautiful grounds in canopy of old oak trees.
Seaside park beach is a five to ten minute walk from the condo.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 26 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Peacock30...
Savannah, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Very nice home-base for Amelia activities”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Such a nice place! It had pretty much everything we could want. It was nice and quiet (You can hear residents walking above, but that's apartments.) and very well appointed. No need to bring towels, chairs, etc. for the beach because that's all there. The condo is pretty small, but it's a two-bedroom. Don't plan on more than 4 adults being comfortable here. That being said, the owners are a dream to work with and our trip was lovely. The screened-in porch was awesome.

They also have secure wi-fi for the unit.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and amenities
Liked least: There's really nothing not to like.
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara V
Winter Springs, Florida
1 review
“This condo is beautiful, clean, and so comfortable!”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We enjoyed another wonderful stay at your condo. It is so clean and comfortable, it makes it hard to leave. Not to mention how nice it is when packing for vacation not to have to worry about bringing beach chairs, beach umbrella, boogey boards, beach towels because this condo has it all. You don’t have to worry if the kitchen is going to be fully equipped or if there will be enough bath towels because there is nothing lacking. It is perfect in every way and we will be coming back - hopefully soon! Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The proximity to the beach and the comfortable beds!
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WI
Reviewed 2 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 May 2014
Thanks Linda! I look forward to your visit next year..........or before. I love having such wonderful guests who come back year after year!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FL
Reviewed 1 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
1 May 2014
Thank you so much Mindy! I love hearing that my guests have a nice vacation on Amelia Island and that my condo helps contribute to that. Looking forward to your return for a future vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
UMFRIDA
Muncie, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond a home away from home- this was more peaceful, ,more serene and warmer”
Reviewed 30 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013

Had a lovely stay with spouse and 2 adolescent children. It was everything the owners promised. Unit was well equipped so we save on groceries. At the start of our vacation it was in 84 degrees in December. Far cry from our midwestern winter weather. A green Christmas is just as good!
After a painful 2013, this was just the R&R my family needed. We played in the water, went fishing, bike riding at Ft Clinch, a side trip to St Augustine, walks on the beach and a day at Fernandina Beach port at the Crab Trap and fish market. We also enjoyed a horse drawn carrriage ride through Fernandina Beach with Indy.
This had everything we could have wanted: busy site seeing time and relaxing R&R time. Reconnected with the family for a much needed reminder of importance. The owners promised and delivered on a relaxing worry free time and we had it.
The owners even left a small package on our doorstep of home baked cookies for Christmas. The kids were thrilled!
Thank you for just the break we needed. They went the extra mile to make our stay rememberable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: They left no stone unturned to make certain we were comfortable.
Liked least: it ended
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Dec 2013
Thanks Heather for the great review. I am so very glad you had a wonderful time in Fernandina Beach and that the condo met your family's needs. My husband and I love this little island and are thrilled when others find it as special as we do. I hope you will be back for another memorable family vacation. Wishing you and your family the best for 2014!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VA
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Oct 2013
Thank you Mike. I am glad your second visit was as nice as the first. Tim and I look forward to your next visit to Fernandina Beach. Enjoy your wedding cake top on your first anniversary!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
GA
Reviewed 28 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Jul 2013
Thank you so much Sarah for the nice comments. I am glad you and your family had everything you needed for a great family vacation. I want my guests to have a comfortable stay while enjoying all that Amelia Island has to offer. I hope you will return if your plans call for another Fernandina Beach vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing