We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“So Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Great Harvest Bread Company - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Great Harvest Bread Company
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout
georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“So Good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

My husband and I loved this place. On an island that has lots of fried stuff and "gourmet" restaurants, this place provided a respite of just plain good food. The breads are wonderful--fresh baked from good ingredients. And the people who work there are so friendly and accommodating. We ate their twice and really enjoyed the sandwiches and yummy deserts. Go there! I think you'll love it.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank jrgeorgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    14
    1
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Morning!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

So, my wife and I went for breakfast... Long story short, they know how to bake!

We shared a slice of bacon, onion, and swiss cheese quiche. It was great, moist, bacon was cooked perfectly, the swiss cheese was mild and abundant!

My wife also had a morning glory muffin which was light, moist, and flavorful!

I had a mixed berry cream cheese scone, and all I can say is WOW! It was moist, light (almost like cake), and full of berries!

Helpful?
1 Thank rjsandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Breakfast ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

My wife and I went in for breakfast and enjoyed the best apple muffin we've had as well as breakfast panini. Friendly staff and would go back

Helpful?
Thank Mark T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“We love Great Harvest”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

I stop here for coffee and something baked every time I am on the island. Their coffees are great and the baked goods are absolutely a treat. The owner is usually there. He and his staff have a a genuine love of what they do and it reflects in the wonderful karma that surrounds this business.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank IronWalt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect on any day!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2014

Everything that I have ever bought to take home, sweet or savory has always been delicious. Today I ordered soup (corn chowder) and half a chicken salad sandwich to go. I just finished it and thought it was great. The people that work in the shop always greet everyone and are really great. They made great suggestions too! They are very "kneaded"!

P.S. I ordered a salted caramel cookie for that 3pm, "I need something sweet!"

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cynnielynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Great Harvest Bread Company also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing