We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food”

Timoti's Seafood Shack
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
“Great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

The fish tacos are great and it was a nice little place to eat, the weather was bad so we couldnt sit outside but had a large patio area that looked nice

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Angie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    591
    360
    88
    15
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, FL
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great place for kids”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Timoti's is a great place to take the kids for lunch. Our toddler had a blast playing on the playground. The food was very good, with generous portions. You have the option of just ordering a kid's size serving of meat if you ask. That was perfect for our little guy. Will definitely go there again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ValAndRyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Lunch at Timoti's”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

My girlfriend and I saw the reviews and thought it would be a nice place for lunch. The food was good, but not spectacular. I got fish tacos and a salad. The taco was great and VERY reasonably priced.. under $4. I should have gotten two. The salad was nothing spectacular. My friend got the shrimp spinach wrap and soup. She said both were good, but not gourmet. It's a great place for families with nice large rustic picnic tables under a canvas canopy. Prices are very good. If you're looking for a casual place with good food, I would recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank CBRabenecker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orlando
Level Contributor
154 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“great crab cakes and hush puppies”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Great outdoor eating area, playground for the kids and good food. I had the shrimp taco which was full of shrimp but served cold. Not sure this was the way it should have come. Crab cake sandwiches were very good and the hush puppies excellent. Nice playground for the kids. Could use more lighting at night.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank vacationgirl3414
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Fresh seafood”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Great place for fresh food and seafood, everything was freshly made from the seafood to the slaw. Order at the window sit down outside at the picnic tables or get it to go which is what we did. Great prices and great food just one block from the downtown area. Friendly and quick service. Great for kids causal outdoor seating.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Macmomma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timoti's Seafood Shack also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Timoti's Seafood Shack? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing