We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Class and Quality”

David's Restaurant & Lounge
Reserve with OpenTable
David's Restaurant & Lounge is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$9 - US$64
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: S. 8th St.
Description: The ART of Dining! At David's Restaurant we serve the finest seafood and meats available on Amelia Island. Our mouthwatering menu features a wide selections of delicious entrees such as Filet Oscar, Porterhouse, Rack of Lamb & Grilled Delmonico Rib Eye. On the Sea side Dover Sole, Truffle Scallops,Chilean Sea Bass & our Mushroom Truffle Alfredo. A specialty 6-10 pound whole Alaskan King Crab! Our elegant presentation & experienced wait staff makes dining at David's Restaurant a unique intimate romantic dining experience. Attire: Resort casual. Sunday-Thursday Happy Hour 5-7pm 1/2 Cocktails (except for Holidays and Special Events). Our lounge is pleased to specialize in the finest wines, liquors and cocktails. Open 7 nights a week.
Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
“Class and Quality”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Remarkable setting in an old phone company building. Relaxed, upscale environment to leisurely enjoy jazz in the lounge and truly top-notch food in the main restaurant. Perfect from entering the door to dessert.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    589
    128
    56
    28
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Upscale Fernandina Beach Restaurant”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Upscale place. Different than the competition. Valet parking. Nice and modern tables and decorations. Food was very good. Grouper Special, Seafood Linguini and a steak were excellent. Service was excellent. Expensive but a good treat

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank TopDoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excelent”
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This is one of the nicest establishment on the Island. What a surprise indeed.
From when you first enter and the atmospher is welcoming, and calm .
We went on a Thursday night, Ladies Night, ladies it's well worth the look see. Most items in the lounge are half original price.
The section of specialty drinks is impressive and as well as the appetizer menu .
As to the staff, what can I say but Excelent I've not had such service in a long time .
As for the menu for the quality of food I believe well worth the price.
I highly suggest anyone that lives or visits Fernandina Beach make plans to take in all David's has to offer .

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tollerikgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pheonix, Az
1 review
“Amazing service, and even better food!”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

While at David's, I enjoyed a lovely meal, everybody was very friendly and it was the best food I've eaten in over 20 years! The chef visited us, and was one of the nicest people I've met in the food business. What an unforgettable experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lovelifeq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah G, Owner at David's Restaurant & Lounge, responded to this review, 3 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kinds words. It is most appreciated, and we look forward to seeing you again at David's.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yulee, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“"Best Food & Service for Great Date Night"”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We were give a gift certificate and it turned out to be the best gift we were ever given. The food was great but our waiter was the best we have ever had at any restaurant. Everyone at David's was real attentive and professional. We live locally and we will be back!!! cqd@att.net

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank Terri C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed David's Restaurant & Lounge also viewed

 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to David's Restaurant & Lounge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing