We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just beautiful and senic.”

Egan's Creek Greenway
Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Just beautiful and senic.”
Reviewed 28 December 2013

Great for a long walk or ride in the woods. Parking was easy and our dog loved the walk. I loved the views!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ronda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    74
    34
    11
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level Contributor
73 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Egan's Creek Adventure Walk”
Reviewed 22 December 2013 via mobile

In the past week, I have hiked along the creek on 2 different occasions. The first for an evening stroll at low tide. We saw several endangered Wood Storks, multiple varieties of warblers, egrets and herons.

Today, we hiked about 9:30 am, encountered a large alligator with several young ones. Some various coastal birds, but unfortunately lots of Mosquitos!! So use lots of bug spray. If you are a nature lover, this is well worth the effort to hike it.

There are multiple entrances to the creek, one near the Ft. Clinch entrance and one near the Marriott. Another on jasmine.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank OHtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tennessee
Level Contributor
221 reviews
99 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 224 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 22 December 2013

My husband and I stayed at a condo and used their bikes. The very best part is entering from the community center. The trails are mowed but rustic. We did the this part and then crossed a road and did the second half that ends up at hotel where we stopped and went to the bathroom. The first half was easy and beautiful but the second half was hard. Bring bug spray if you do this. It took us a couple of hours. We came back on the road not the greenway.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank LisaWayne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
Level Contributor
26 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A lovely walk”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

We managed to ge out to Egan's Creek on two occasions. The first time was a pretty cloudy, windy day so while the walk was great, the creatures were hidden. Today we ventured out again in the sunshine and saw many sea turtles enjoying the sun. We were hoping to get a glimpse of an alligator, but no joy - although we did hear a baby alligator calling out. Do be aware that when the sun is shining there many be snakes along the trail - we came across two little guys. A really beautiful walk for the whole family to enjoy. Good spot for a geocache, too :)

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank AmriMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Walton Beach
Level Contributor
48 reviews
19 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Bluebird bounty”
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Peaceful, serene, beautiful. Paths wide, couple of bikers, as well as joggers seen while we were walking. Bring binoculars, as there is a lot of bird activity in the area. At one point, we saw a flock of eastern bluebirds up in a dead tree. From the bridge we saw Anhinga's catching fish, grebes, hawks, egrets, vultures, and others. There is a brushy area, as well as salt marsh areas. Would have loved to spend a lot more time at this park.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank imahappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Egan's Creek Greenway also viewed

Amelia Island, FL
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Egan's Creek Greenway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing