We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You have got to do this!”
Review of Hang Glide USA

Hang Glide USA
Ranked #11 of 40 Tours in Fernandina Beach
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Hang Glide USA provides powered hang gliding services. Powered hang gliding, otherwise known as trike flying, is an experience in freedom and excitement that is unmatched. Flying up to a thousand feet or more, you will experience aerial views unlike any other form of aviation. With your hands on the control bar and the earth below, trikes let you feel the air and touch the clouds as you glide.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
/fernandina Beach, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“You have got to do this!”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a fantastic way to start your morning here on the island. It is very safe and you get the best view of the island and its beaches. I will do this again and again.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hang Glide USA, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Hi Christine. Thanks for the wonderful review and helping us to encourage people to try the #1 thing to do on Amelia Island!

Hang Glide USA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    2
    0
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida, United States
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Must-Do on Amelia Island!”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

I never knew what a trike was until I came to Amelia Island. I'm sure glad I know now! One of the most unique and amazing experiences I've ever had. The Hang Glide USA staff was a joy to work with. Every step of our transaction was smooth. From coordination of the flight, to the preparation and instruction, to the flight its self. Some may be weary (I tend to fear heights myself), but you will feel 100% safe. The pilots are true professionals. I would highly recommend this adventure to anyone visiting the island. It's the absolute best and most breathtaking way to take a tour!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank KAH1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent H, Guest Relations Manager at Hang Glide USA, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Hi KAH1212,

Thanks for the fantastic review of Hang Glide USA. We are overjoyed you had such an exciting time and hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Amber
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fun-tastic”
Reviewed 12 May 2014 via mobile

I had a ton of fun hand gliding! Thank you all very very much! !! Can't stop talking about it!!!!! Couldn't have had a better time. From breath taking veiws to a great tour guide, it was an all around awsome flying adventure. Highly recommend it to everyone! !!!! Thank you so very much!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
2 Thank Wendy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent H, Public Relations Manager at Hang Glide USA, responded to this review, 15 May 2014
Hi Wendy,

We are overjoyed you had such an amazing time on Amelia Island. We hope to see you again at some point!

Sincerely,
Amber
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Our Flight”
Reviewed 30 April 2014

A lot of fun. The pilot, Kent, is great! Go early morning before the winds come up. We felt very safe.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
4 Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangGlideUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hang Glide USA, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for wonderful review Bob. We really appreciate it and we are glad you had such a fantastic experience. We hope to see you again!

Sincerely,

Amber
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amelia Island, Florida
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A MUST!!!”
Reviewed 28 April 2014

This was a FANTASTIC experience. I have been up twice and can't wait for my next flight. Beautiful way to see the Island and learn about Amelia Island's rich history. John (the pilot) did an outstanding job, he was friendly and extremely knowledgeable. A must-do if you are visiting Amelia Island!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Bobby A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HangGlideUSA, Guest Relations Manager at Hang Glide USA, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Thank you so much for the fantastic review Bobby. We are ecstatic you had such a fabulous time with us and hope to se you again in the future!

Sincerely,

Amber
Customer Service
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hang Glide USA also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Hang Glide USA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing